We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Good Location, Excellent Staff”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Good Location, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were travelling as a family of four and the one-bedroom suite worked well. It was spacious and well equipped with pace for a sofa / pullout bed, dining table, kitchenette and space to move about in the living space. In some other suites we've stayed in, there's not much space left once the sofa-bed is made up. If you like a bit of extra room, at no extra cost, this would be high on your list of hotels in Granada.

The location is good, close to tapas bars and within walking distance of many attractions. We took a taxi to the Alhambra, but walked back. We also walked to and from the Albayzin.

Another big reason for our rating this hotel highly is the quality of the front office staff. Very helpful and well-informed and gave us excellent advice to save time and money. We would specifically call out Belen, who went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and our visit to Granada the best it could be. Thanks to her, we could take back jamon iberico and chorizo back home (it was our last day in Spain, and a Sunday, when all the shops were closed). After trying (unsuccessfuly) to get a closed shop to make an exception for us, she managed to find a speciality food store that was open and pointed us to it - thanks, Belen. And it wasn't just us - we overheard her helping a couple of other tourist groups and it was just the same.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel, particularly if you like a generous amount of space. The location and service are added bonuses. And the price is compelling, for the value one gets for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok-Seenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    242
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
325
303
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I and 2 friends stayed here in September and were very impressed by the size and comfort of the rooms. The location is ideal for visiting all the attractions. The front desk staff were very friendly and helped us immensely when we discovered we had left our passports in Malaga - nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone we know going to Granada.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The only reason this review does not get 5 stars is that the room is very noisy at night, I accept this as you can't get a location as good as this without it. However if you are a light sleeper it's going to be a problem, perhaps the rooms at the back of the hotel are less so.
Now for the positives, the suite is lovely and spacious, everything you could need for a city break or longer, very clean and stylish. We felt comfortable and it was a pleasure to return to this suite after a long day sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite away from the main road if possible as it may be quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and was very impressed. Staff were friendly at all times. The room was very big, with lounge area, bedroom, kitchen and en suite. Comfy bed and pillows.
Breakfast served in room as there is no restaurant. This was a nice touch and a good wake up call, arrived exactly when requested.
All very modern and spotlessly clean.
Good location 5 min walk to centre, easy to find due to signs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Gran Via. We were immediately impressed by the size of the room along with amenities including the kitchen and bathroom. The location was perfect and a very close walk to Plaza Neuva and the nearby bazaar. Getting to the Alhambra was a breeze. The front desk staff was so helpful in helping navigate the city. We were most surprised by the excellent "continental" breakfast which included a wide assortment of croissants, choice of coffee, tea, hot chocolate in addition to a hard boiled egg, orange juice, yogurt and plenty of jams and honey. Also, this is delivered nice and hot to your room every morning. The hotel was one of our favorites that we've stayed in during various trips in Europe.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA-GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain ...... but Scottish
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Shared a very comfortable 2 bed apartment with friends for an overnight stay in beautiful Granada. One double and one 2bedded room. Central living/dining/kitchen space with couch. One bathroom with large walk-in shower, plenty of hot water. Toilet had interesting 'bidet' facility which caused a lot of laughter! Air conditioning worked well.
Lovely covered courtyard public area and basement relaxing area with computer and coffee machine. Receptionist was very helpful particularly in assisting my husband with parking.
Buses & tourist bus pass the front door. The Cathedral area is a short walk. Several cafe/bar options close by on Gran Via.
Spoke to several other guests who were all, like us, very happy to be staying there.

Room Tip: Apartment 11 was great 1st floor, corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews I had read on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. It is 5 min easy/flat walk from the centre of town and bus stop about 30 metres from the front door. Although it is on the main street it was not at all noisy. We had a two-room suite as we had our adult daughter with us. The room was quite spacious and more than adequate for our needs.The staff were really friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced and overall left us with a very positive feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Property: Suites Gran Via 44
Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing