We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed two nights here and I was delighted with the room and location. The suite is very nice and we slept very well. The location is perfect for getting to different parts of the town and we were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada and would stay here again.

Driving Tip: If you are driving make sure to get clear instructions and the map before making the trip. The street out front is one-way during certain hours which makes it impossible to get to their garage to park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    236
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
324
298
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay here for our two day visit to Granada. Very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful in providing suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Great location for walking to town center - you will need a taxi or take the shuttlebus to Alhambra. The shuttle is definitely cheaper and very convenient so be sure to ask about it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank NDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Ok wasn't sure about the whole suite thing when booking for our family of 5. Good location and the suite was great. So much nicer than staying in a regular hotel ! Only issue is its kind of hard to check in while dropping off your car there to be parked since its a busy street. If you have no car then no problem. Staff really nice too

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickers11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights - location was great.
Roomy and Clean- comfortable bed- good WIFI- well equip kitchen- clean- large bathroom-
The only thing I did not like about the suite was the colors - I hate red on the walls and all the strong prominent colors that was used, it did not feel cozy even though it should have been-
The reception was wonderful - very helpful - both ladies and the gentleman that worked the night shift- were helpful and courteous and eager to help. Our room opened to gran via- a little noisy but we liked being able to look out, we did not order breakfast or room service, there is a dinner style restaurant bakery on Gran Via called the Olympia they made wonderful eggs and bacon breakfast with good breads- nice coffee- price very good.
We enjoyed our stay at Suites Gran Via and recommend it for families and groups with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calledeloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights in December. The Suites are exactly as described and the location was excellent. Staff were helpful and the suite was spotless. The kitchette was basic and I would doubt anyones ability to do more than make a cup of tea, etc. There were no pots to use on the stove. I am sure if we had asked for them they would have been made available. Also Iron and Board need to be collected from reception. All in all, a good choice and the extra space of the suite was very welcome. One note, having been in Granada, a lot of hotels that say they are in the centre are very far out. This one does exactly as it says on the tin!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyDublin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely centrally located, nice big and clean rooms. The breakfast, though not cheap is well worth its money, as you get it srved into your suite and there's plenty of jam, brioches, rolls, egg, .... The staff was really friendly!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We loved our stay in this apartment hotel.THe staff were wonderful and helpful and we had no problems communicating with them in english.We were concerned about noise but our room was really quiet despite the central location of the hotel.Breakfast is delivered to the room and was tasty. ..the standard breakfast option was more than enough for us.The hotel also provide a common area room for relaxing which includes a computer and internet, books and movies and tea/coffee (Nespresso).The hotel is about 10minutes walk to the train station.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Property: Suites Gran Via 44
Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing