We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Granada”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Granada”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The Suites Gran Via hotel was picturesque in it's decoration, very clean and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Having a small kitchen was an advantage as we were able to eat lots of fresh fruit and cheese and local ham. The walk to downtown was only 10 minutes and the bus stop for the Alhambra was only minutes from the door. Also there is a wonderful Italian Ice Cream parlour only 5 minutes from the hotel so delicious treats after a long day of sight seeing!
We would return to this hotel for another great vacation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    247
    51
    11
    4
See reviews for
332
309
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charenton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Apart the breakfast which was not good, eggs and coffee were not possible to eat.
It's a pity because the hotel is very nice. The place of the hotel is also appreciated.
We got a very large room, maybe to large for two persons.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micdan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUblin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked this hotel because of its great ratings. Rooms are excellent, location is good. Small problem is lack of car park. Major problem is that the rooms we got were right on Gran Via and had no sound insulation. The noise at night from cars, people & traffic was unbelievable and we just couldn't sleep. For this reason alone I cannot recommend this place unless you get a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that's onto gran via or the side street. It's just too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, Propietario at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about our hotel.
I´m sorry about your problem with noise. Balconies are well isolated with double glass and triple rubber laps. Sometimes, as windows are higher than usual, guests don´t appreciate it hasn´t fit well at the top. We try to remind it at the time of check-in and also in a stick in window glass.
It´s been a shame that this fact had a negative impact in your opinion.
We´ll try to insist with future guests.
Ignacio.
Manager ~& Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were here for two nights. The suites are in very good position and are beautifully clean. Staffed by a very good team.
The beds were very comfortable and we had a memory foam mattress and pillows. There is a comfortable sitting area and also another downstairs where free Nespresso coffee is available.

Our small suite was located at the back of the building so thought it would be quiet. The suite was not well insulated as we could hear voices from within the building and music playing from the sitting area outside but in the main noise stopped at midnight. Although we had windows back and front the bedroom window looked out onto a communal area and the back to a covered in car porch so we felt hemmed in with virtually no natural light. Rather like being in an inside cabin of a cruise ship!

Parking was in a covered garage on a side street near to the hotel and as the suites are so central we left it there for our stay. If going to the Alhambra Palace there is a very regular bus service just down the road and it was around 2 euros single journey.

If you book here and arrive by car then be sure to get directions from the hotel website to get to the hotel as even with directions it proved an interesting journey.

Breakfast was delivered to the suites at a time to suit and was good value.

A very good stay but with some reservations.

Room Tip: A city hotel on a very busy road so expect noise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Really can't fault this hotel. We booked over the phone in broken Spanish and English, therefore getting a better deal, asked for a suite with a balcony on an upper floor with views and that is what we got (no.36). Four sets of French windows, three overlooking the Gran Via, on the top floor. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and airy and pretty quiet considering it faces the Gran Via. The staff were efficient (thanks to the lovely Anna) and very helpful and friendly. We parked in their car park which is easy to find given Granada is not easy to navigate around. Great location with everything in walking distance and bus stops on the doorstep. In the center but not overcrowded with tourists. The Bodega over the road provided us with a marvelous array of Vegan tapas and Calle Elvira to the rear of the hotel boasts at least two vegan eateries (Paprika is excellent). We booked this hotel as it has a kitchen which, as vegans we thought might come in useful, however Granada is way ahead of many other cities with it's provision for and understanding of veganism. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Number 36, on the top corner can't be faulted. Great to sit/stand on the balcony and watch life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franklin T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel, ticked all the right boxes, rooms were nice and clean, breakfast very good, great location and staff very friendly, highly recommended and would return again without hesitation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SimonJFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had 2 suites while visiting Granada in April. The suites were very spacious and clean. We were able to walk every where from the hotel. We had a corner suite on the second floor, our kids' suite had a window to the inner courtyard (meeting place). It was very noisy for my kids because people would talk and cleaning staff would make loud sound, so try to avoid it if possible.

The suite had a small kitchen. You could make a very light meal, but nothing major. It was nice for us to be able to have a cup of coffee and light sandwich in the room sometimes.

We really liked the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. Every time we asked for something extra, they always delivered right away (with a smile).

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor. Avoid rooms 15, 25, 35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexico888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,219 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Property: Suites Gran Via 44
Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing