We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent management, clean and peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias
Ranked #28 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent management, clean and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

My first impression was of a building slightly tucked away on a very narrow street and I wondered if we would be satisfied with my choice. From the time the manager took us to the apartment we were very happy and comfortable. The apartment we were allocated had everything for a comfortable stay. Plenty of room, very clean, cooking and washing machine in the apartment, excellent air conditioning.. No disturbance from neighbors, and most important it didn't take us long to realize how central the apartment is to everything. I was very impressed with the professional and caring manner of the manager, he along with the apartment were the best service and accommodation we had in the month we were in Spain.

Room Tip: I did not see any other apartments but as the building is not huge I believe they would be all of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last few years, the apartments are of differing sizes and prices but all are of a high standard.They are light, bright and nicely decorated. The area surrounded by tapas bars and cafes, and yet the apartmentos is tucked away in a quiet little spot. This is a perfect location for visiting all of the old city of granada. Edwardo the manager, is friendly speaks english and is very helpful. i cannot reccommend this place highly enough, its my choice of accommodation in Granada. Its where i will be staying in the next month when i visit.

Room Tip: the penthouse apartments are larger and have wonderful terraces but all apartments are very high sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anglophile_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2011 and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The location was in the heart of everything- no need for transportation unless going to bus or train station. Even the minibus to Alhambra stops out front. We rented the top floor apartment with the large balcony that faces the streetfront. When you look at photos of the building you'll notice the top floor has a balcony- that was our unit. Furniture was older style but all in good working order and very clean. It was quite cold when we were in Granada at the time so we didn't sit outside much but the awning was nice when you wanted to sit out in the rain.
The owner was very nice and the girl in the office we saw a couple times was always willing to help. The San Matias Church next door caught on fire in the middle of the night and we evacuated the building at 4am as a precaution. Boy, that Church bell rang for almost an hour (I think the fire shorted out the system or something). Despite that early morning wakeup call, the rest of the trip was perfect. There were MANY eating places within a few blocks, grocery stores, the Cathedral, etc
Would definitely consider staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: lower floors on streetside might be a little noisy but we were ok on top floor with windows closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

These apartments were excellently located close to the action but quiet and shaded...delightful. Charming, helpful staff and cosy perfect interiors. A delightful surprise. It is even within a (longish) walk to the bus station. Also, if you walk in the other direction, away from the Alhambra and old town, there is a great walk along the river...you can take it all the way to the Sierras!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaSharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had 2 nights accommodation at Apartamentos Turísticos San Matías. We arrived by train and it was an easy 30 minute walk to the apartment. We were able to check in early at 1200 and owner gave us all the tourist tips (thanks). The apartment was spacious (4 seperate rooms) very clean and well equiped. Wifi worked well. Even had large dining table. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well - although some noise; but nothing significant and to be expected with such a central location. Supermarket is just round the corner (and it has a well stocked kitchen) but you are also in the middle of the tapa bar area; so why cook at home :). A great place to stay and fantstic value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, very clean well equipped apartments with Wifi in a romantic and very good location, 20 yards from the Alhambra bus, five minutes walk from the cathedral and the centre. In an intimate side-street - be warned, even there Granada's car noise reverberated. With closed bedroom windows we slept beautifully, and open sitting room windows kept us fresh, but open bedroom windows were too noisy. Staff were wonderful: our plane was diverted and they stayed up until 2.30am to greet us! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very friendly and helpful contact persons. Really good location, not far from Alhambra and just in the city centre, close to the Cathedral. Very well-equipped, clean and cosy. Underground parking is just nearby. But very difficult to find by car, even with gps. Inspite of that I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Olena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
#15 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Arte Vida Suites & Spa
#19 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Albaicín
Casa Miravalle Apartamentos
Casa Miravalle Apartamentos
#21 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Palacio Cabrera-Lillo
Palacio Cabrera-Lillo
#2 of 136 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Realejo - San Matias
Apartamentos Centro
Apartamentos Centro
#13 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias
Address: Plaza Abside de San Matias n0 1 | Plaza Del Abside de San Matias nº1. In Front of nº17 San Matias Street, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing