We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central hotel granada, a good base for exploring the city”
Review of Hostal Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Verona
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We traveled to Granada in October 2013 with family in a group of 5. Hostal Granada is easy to find as it is on the central commercial street (Recogidas). we had a rented car and used the hotel parking. it was good but expensive, however it is a whole lot cheaper than the public parkings and you can visit the city without worrying about tickets and other problems...the parking is very expensive in all of andalucia, in comparison to other european cities we visited. Since the streets are so narrow it is best to leave you car in a parking as driving - through the unbelievable small street of seville for example - is a nightmare.
the 2 rooms we booked were ok, spacious, comfortable beds, quite clean. the bathroom on our room was smaller and could use a bit of renovation. Staff very welcoming and helpful, answered all our questions about getting around the city.There is a Mercadona supermarket in the shopping mall El corte ingles and it's about 15 min walk from the hotel. the cathedral is 10 minutes from the hotel, on foot and between the hotel and the cathedral there are many bars where you can stop for sandwiches and coffee for breakfast. You can reach the old moorish quarter on foot, there is a bus that leaves from the cathedral and takes you to the Alhambra in max 10min.
I would recommend this hotel for its great location and the convenient parking.
the rooms are however poorly - or not at all - soundproofed, so you can hear everything that's happening in the building and if you're a light sleeper, like me, you won't be able to sleep past 7.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiana_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We got to Granada by train from Barcelona (11hrs) and didn't have a hotel booked we took a taxi and he recommended el universal we stopped there but it was way too expensive. Right in front I saw the Verona sign and decided to go in. Price was great half the price than the other one. It was 9am and we were tired. They let us check in we took a nap and then went out to explore Granada. The people at the hostal were very nice and helpful, they help us book a flamenco show, when the bus that was supposed to pick us up didn't show up or left is, whatever it was that happened they called and help make arrangements for us to get to that place safe. they also let us use their phone free of charge because they knew we really needed to make a local phone call.
Room was very clean, 2 beds, private bathroom, AC/heater, TV. Highly recommended. Nice to walk around. We walked to el mirador de San Nicolas, we went to la Alhambra (bus #30) and then walked our way down. Very good place. Glad we found it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adndmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemita_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si viajas en familia hay algunos apartamentos con dos habitaciones ideal para ir con los niños
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araymsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,198 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
995 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Verona

Address: Calle Recogidas 9, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £39 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Verona 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in Calle Recogidas, (which is directly linked to the city by-pass or Circunvalacion), at the very heart of the business, historical, monumental and entertainment areas of the city centre. We are a family-run, young and pleasant team. You will be able to visit the Cathedral and Royal Chapel in a five minutes walk, thanks to our exceptional location. Likewise, the magnificent Alhambra or the Albaycin neighbourhood, can be enjoyed in a twenty minutes walk. Reaching this sites by bus is also possible, the bus-stop is just five minutes away from the hotel. We have 11 rooms at your service, all of them equipped with air-conditioning and full baths, TV set and heating, in order to make you feel comfortable and to enjoy your stay in Granada. Car-park is also available on the premises. The hotel is a modern building, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing