We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Placement”
Review of Eurostars Gran Via

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Via
Ranked #75 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Placement”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Placement very central, comfortable room with a double bed, good breakfast but not a 4 or 5 stars hotel.
It can reach all the city's attractions on foot, there are many bars and restaurants nearby.
I recommend the hotel, I got a cheaper price with a early reservation (30 days).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serban10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    147
    96
    43
    30
See reviews for
65
284
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I made a reservation in this hotel after carefully considering all my options (location, price, quality, etc.) months before my trip.
A few days before the check-in date, they sent me an email saying they had a "technical issue" and were not able to honor the reservation but they were sending me to a "similar hotel".

When I got to the other hotel they sent me to (Hotel Nazaries), it was horrible. It was on the edge of the town, lost in the 1970s in terms of decorations and services, horrible breakfast, etc.

I went to visit the Fontecruz hotel, and despite their "technical issue" they seemed to be working just fine. I think they were just overbooked!
What is the point on making a reservation here, if they can cancel it and send you to a random hotel at will a few days before your trip?
I would strongly suggest you reserve at a hotel that honor their commitments and NOT at this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Octavio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Fortecruz Hotel in Granada from 7-9 August, 2013. The hotel was clean, quiet (except for the banging doors - you can only close the room doors by pulling them shut loudly) and modern. However, I felt the corridors were too dark and was a little uncomfortable when walking to the room alone. As many other guests have indicated, the bathroom in the rooms is very strange - no door! Hard when sharing the room with others.

When we arrived at the hotel, both receptionists spent about ten minutes explaining in minute detail to other guests where to find whatever they were looking for. We stood there, totally ignored. Not a good impression. On the next day we tried to change money at reception. Total miscommunication. I wanted to change 100 pounds. They offered me change (all in coins) for one pound - obviously a language barrier.

The breakfast was OK. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, buns etc. However, only one staff member on duty in the coffee shop each morning. No info on the hot breakfast (which you could order as part of the deal). I found out by accident.

The best aspect of this hotel is its location - across the road from the street leading down to the cathedral, with many traditional shops and restaurants. It is also along a well-lit main street (good for female travellers like us) with more restaurants, convenience stores, bus stops and around the corner from more quaint shops (cheaper than those by the cathedral) and the Alhambra info centre. It is not in the seedier part of town as are a few other hotels.

The bus to the old part of town, as well as Alhambra, takes only a few minutes. Easy to get home.

I would probably stay there again as I felt, for women, it was quite safe. Doesn't seem to attract rowdy, loud mouthed types either!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the main road is best. Lots to look at (including the old cathedral) and quiet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWin178000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The room is excellent, very spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is beautiful but strange - the toilet and shower are inside glass booths. There is no door separating the bathroom which gives no privacy The hotel's decor is modern and very beautiful. The building is antique with lots of charm.
The most surprising is the front desk staff, impossible to be kinder. We had lost the reservations to enter the Alhambra and they did everything to get us tickets at no extra cost. Never forget them.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room (more windows and more space)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Fontecruz and was not dissapointed. The staff where exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Martin at reception who made staying here extra easy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, I would have liked a door to the bathroom but that was my only gripe. I would highly recommend visiting this hotel if your looking for a stay that is a very central location to everything, relaxed and friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff. I will be going back again and can't wait for my next visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beinghonest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The entire hotel seemed to be run by one man. He would handle the reception, concierge and room service. The rooms are small but well maintained and furnished. There is no DOOR to the toilet and it gets uncomfortable if you are traveling with family. They do not have anything for breakfast. Terrible. Surely not a hotel to stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We explored Spain in March- April 2013 and Granada was my favourite destination. We were in Granada during the Semena Santa festivities and the ambience was simply magical. The hotel is located at a prime junction and even though we didnt get the main street facing rooms, we had ample viewing pleasure of the Semena Santa festivities and processions. The hotel is located between the Albaicin and Alhambra, hence taking long walks and strolls offers a splendid opportunity to know and fall in love with charming and historical Granada. The rooms are quite modern though the location of the bathroom without doors is not a very attractive feature. The breakfast is mediocre though we were quite pleased. The parking is a tricky affair especially for first timers to Granada, though the hotel staff was particularly helpful in assisting us with parking. In terms of location, this hotel is definitely a great choise with close proximity to restaurants, pubs, and the history breathing put of every pore of the street corners. This hotel is very good for couples, though not very sure if families with children will find the rather small rooms accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Eurostars Washington Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#65 of 122 in Granada
79 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Via

Property: Eurostars Gran Via
Address: Gran Via Colon 20, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Granada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Gran Via 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Eurostars, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontecruz Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing