We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh decor, good service, nice food, high prices”
Review of Loft Cafe

Loft Cafe
Reserve with
Loft Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 1,491 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Description: Our offer is based on products of the best quality, includes breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and tapas.Kitchen(Cuisine)opened at 8:30 to 24h uninterrupted. Lounge deprived up to 14 persons.Domestic food.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Posh decor, good service, nice food, high prices”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I found the menu expensive.

We opted for four 'tapas' at 12 EUR

The tapas were actually slices of bread with whatever topping, so fish+mayo+ bread is a tapas there.

They were very tasty for the most part- the porc with red wine sauce was completely delicious. The fish were fine.

In all I would say if your budget is flexible this might be a nice place to try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaytee7905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    75
    32
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Patricia”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This restaurant offers you a diverse menu of local and international food. It is very well located in the city center. It opens for lunch or dinner. If you want to have a quick and/or good quality lunch this is a good place. The food is nicely presented and delicious. It is not expensive in relation to quality and quantity. The waiters are very kind. In this place you find local people, which is a good sign and some tourist too. The decoration is modern and practical, more elegant than a regular cafeteria

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftCafe R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Loft Cafe, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Google Translation
Doña Patricia, muchas gracias por su opinión descrita de nuestro restaurante. Seguiremos trabajando para seguir ofreciendo a nuestros clientes el mejor de los servicios.
Atentamente.
Esther Serrano
RR.PP LOFT CAFÉ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A little off the beaten track, but try and find this restaurant if you want excellent food at a very reasonable price. We had superb service and two marvellous meals including one of the best steaks I've ever eaten. I am a little surprised by the variety of experiences noted here, because this was high quality from beginning to end. It does not look that exciting from the outside, but the inside presented a completely different level of dining from many of the restaurants we have seen in Spain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyTrip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftCafe R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Loft Cafe, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Google Translation
En primer lugar quisiera agradecerle su opinión descrita sobre nuestro restaurante, pues nos satifasface, así como tenemos en cuenta para mantener el nivel exigido por nuestros clientes.
Esperamos que su estancia en Granada haya sido de su agrado y se lleve un buen recuerdo.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

The Loft is trying to be something different but in the end our experience was such that it's not somewhere I would go back to. We had a late lunch ~ 3pm and seemed to suffer from the change over of the staff. Intially we were made to feel welcome and service was attentive. When new staff took over it was if everything was too much trouble and they'd rather we wern't there. Same on the food front a mixed experience - some good, some bad. I had a Goats cheese and pear salad which was very good. My wife had a very poor Chicken Caesar salad - the Chicken was breaded had been fried in overused oil so was unpleasant and greasy and the dressing on the salad was unpleasant. With a couple of beers it came in at 45 Euros. We'll definately not be paying the Loft another visit during this or any future stays in Granada.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfecto!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I don't write recommendations very often but this place deserves the time and effort.
From the minute we walked into this stylish cafe we where treated like we where in a 5 star restaurant
The staff especially Cesar where exceptional in not only their service but also a genuine warmth of personality that created a perfect ambience for me and my girlfriend!
The food was fantastic and we where brought dish after dish of free tapas, not plain simple tapas but beautifully presented tasty food.
I write this review while sitting with a perfect coffee and fresh croissant in the very same place! Yes we are here for breakfast as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beef1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loft Cafe also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Loft Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing