We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every dish a delight - from appetizer to dessert!”

Carmen Mirador de Aixa
Reserve with
Carmen Mirador de Aixa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,470 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Every dish a delight - from appetizer to dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It's expensive, but thoroughly enjoyable. Fantastic views of Alhambra, Generalife and Alcazaba. Welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly service. And absolutely brilliant food - flavors, preparation, presentation, every detail. Enjoyed the gazpacho, cheese plate, cod, salmon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stsprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    173
    31
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the view from the terrace is amazing. We watched in awe as the Alhambra (which we had just visited) changed colour as the sun set. The service was friendly and attentive but we didn't feel rushed. The food was simple but good and the little extras were a delightful touch. Not cheap but worth every cent. It worked out about 50 euros a head for the four of us. You won't be disappointed if you eat at this lovely restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Remarkable Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We made reservations for the evening of Saturday, 10 May 2014. After walking down the street from Mirador de San Nicolas where we took in our first views of the Alhambra, we entered the Carmen Mirador de Axia where, once again, we delighted in unobstructed views of the Alhambra. We had requested, and received a front row terrace table for two with a stunning view of the Alhambra and city below. The distance to the Alhambra was much shorter than we expected and the view became more dramatic as it was lit up and the evening got darker. We enjoyed a free appetizer and ordered our meal: gazpacho, beef filet with onion and mushrooms, breast of duck, drinks and dessert. Including tip we paid 87.40 euros for two. We took the number 31 bus, 1.20 euro, back into town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAnnColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Marvelous Views, Good Service, Average Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The view at this hotel is WORLD CLASS, in particular if you get a seat closest to La Alhambra. The servers are very nice, speak decent English, and were even willing to answer some historical questions about the area. That said, I ordered the T-bone steak and regardless of the price, it was about 30% fat and what wasn't fatty, tasted mediocre. I would recommend this place if you are going for the experience and for the views, but for a "foody" you might prefer elsewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and couldn't have been more delighted.
The view of the Alhambra is sensational and every table faces on to the view. We arrived at 8.30 and were lucky enough to get see the Alhambra in all it's aspects as the sun went down.
Added to this treat was a delicious meal beautifully served, in an unpretentious way, by friendly and attentive staff. We left feeling well pleased with ourselves for having hit upon such a perfect place to end a day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GainsboroughLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmen Mirador de Aixa also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Carmen Mirador de Aixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing