We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday, great location, great accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
Ranked #18 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, great location, great accomodation!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Nice room, good views, excellent location. I would highly recommend Casa Palacio for nice atmosphere, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. All basics provided and was home from home for us at a reasonable price in ideal location as base to start exploring the sights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unico101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

A wonderful apartment, fully equipped kitchen, nice bedroom, balcony overlooking the square and a great view over the Sierra Nevada. It's in the middle of the city, we walked to the Alhambra and Albayzin. The owner was very kind and helpful. If you go to Granada, this is the place to be, really!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The room was clean and there was an elevator. However, the room was so small that we had trouble moving around in it. There were larger rooms, but we did not get one of those. The room on the first floor was much larger than what we had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbwcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

It's my second time this year in Arena apartments. I do really enjoy staying there and I highly recommend them. The location, cleanliness, and feel of the apartment is perfect. Very comfortable, and has all necessary equipment . A great place to stay. Hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Palacio Lopez Daza for 3 nights in October. It was perfect!! The location was awsome, the view - amazing! The hosts were so helpful and went above and beyond to give us suggestions for our trip! I highly recommend staying here. If I went back to Granada - I would certainly say here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were 2 couples from California and Colombia on our holidays. Were on August 14-18, 2012. The locations is superb, in the mid of everything happening, close to public transportation and in an environment that calls for party! The directors are a great family, very accommodating and ready to help. The units were very clean and exceptional good for our travel needs.. we definite need to go back

Room Tip: Romms looking over the plaza and mountains are very good, the self laundry service excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in 3A appartment for few nights in September, 2012, travelling with my elderly mom and 4yr old. Location is wonderful, hosts most appreciative (spoke English and accomodate our wishes to arrive a day earlier and leave later, as we really fell in love with atmosphere in Granada), place spacios, clean and nicely decorated. And the best is the view from all three balconies-still dream about the view over Bi-rambla Plaza in early morning with people starting to walk around and mountains serving as misty background picture.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyAvailableName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,176 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,287 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#29 of 122 in Granada
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Palacio Lopez Daza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palacio Lopez Daza

Property: Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
Address: Plaza Bib 15, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Palacio Lopez Daza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment one and two bedrooms. Studio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Palacio Lopez Daza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing