We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic, value for money hotel”
Review of B&B Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Granada
Ranked #23 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“basic, value for money hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed 1 night in November 2011 with my cousin and aunt.

It's basic, modern, value for money hotel. The room appears to be new and modern interior, with minimalis furniture in the room. Breakfast included in the room rate. Free wifi is available. Location is okay, but you need to have a car.

Although I like the interior, but I don't like the bath room. It's semi-transparent and does not have any lock.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    386
    97
    17
    7
See reviews for
165
400
19
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very modern hotel with loads of parking available. Hotel staff were very helpful and gave us clear instructions to catch the bus into Granada, where to go to see the sights and recommendations for eateries. The room itself was spacious for two, with modern minimal furniture. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a generous continental buffet. Free coffee and tea were available in Reception continually. Great stay if you are happy to be on the outskirts of Granada.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Clean modern hotel. Rooms basic but modern. Is on the outskirts of Granada so you need to walk 5 mins to houses nearby and catch a number 1 or 3 bus (15 journeys for €10 ticket good value as you can use it for more than one person) to go to the town. Don't go to the stop on the new road as doesn't seem to be used. The Kinepolis was surprisingly good obviously not like being in one of the squares in Granada but we had a good meal and beer and tapas in there if you don't want to travel far (no bar etc in the hotel)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We booked this hotel because it was cheap. Simple as that. However when we arrived, we were really impressed by the decro, ambiance and general feel of the hotel. Seemed to have more character than an Iibis (or the others) somehow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natejones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

+nice hotel
+modern
+friendly service
+good price with breakfast and free coffee in the lobby
+easy to reach, beside the highway
+beside a shopping mall and cinema with food court
+Nice view on the mountains

-Room small for 4 persons. Only one double bed and one single. reservation for 4 persons
-Not close to the centre and Alambra, but easy to reach

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansvhaast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2011

If you need to save money, and don't want to stay in a rundown property, this might be for you. It is sparkling new, and everything works, a rarity in Europe. I rate it high in value, because other hotels in town are over-priced. However, the rooms are a study in industrial design to achieve minimum cost to build and maintain I wonder if the designers didn't have experience with prisons and hospitals; such is the feeling. Everything is plastic, glass, or tile, even the single chair, with the bed the only soft item in the room. There is a small table suitable for a computer, and a narrow efficiency closet with a couple of shelves. We had to put just about everything on the floor. In short, this is not a place you look forward to spending time. The worst feature is the bathroom, which is just an area partitioned from the main room by large hinged translucent glass panels. There is no door to close, and thus no real separation. Your activities in the bathroom will be clearly heard and seen by your roommate.

The location is also very poor, unless you think you'll enjoy a large, new mall next door that has a giant grocery store, theatres, big department stores, and plenty of fast food restaurants (e.g., Burger King). It too is a monument to modern plastic design. This is all fine, but most people come to Granada for the history and scenery, and this location and hotel couldn't be much more removed from that, both physically and stylistically.

To get to the "real" Granada, you'll need to walk about 400m to an obscure bus stop (ask at the desk for directions, it's not obvious). Catch bus 1 or 3 to the downtown area. Jump off and catch the Alhambra bus (#30, clearly marked) to get up to the ticket office for the Alhambra. Read a good guidebook such as Rick Steves for information on the Alhambra - it is a complicated situation to get tickets unless you get reservations on-line, typically months in advance.

One final caveat - the hotel (and it's vague address) were not in my Garmin GPS. If driving, get the coordinates from the web site using Google maps, and mark it in your GPS.

A final positive - the front desk people salvaged the experience. They were cheerful, helpful, intelligent, and complimentary of my Spanish. I'd probably have left early if not for them.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was modern, clean and brilliant for the price we paid. The rooms were cleaned every day and we had no complaints. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is lots of free parking.
Breakfast was basic and they didn't supply shampoo/shower gel but this didn't matter for us as we always take our own stuff anyways.
The hotel was not in the centre but this was okay for us as we had a car. There was a supermarket and shops behind which were open until late.
would definitely stay here again anytime and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karimosuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Ibis Granada
#34 of 122 in Granada
975 reviews
Albero
#4 of 122 in Granada
556 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 122 in Granada
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#28 of 122 in Granada
511 reviews
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#67 of 122 in Granada
334 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Granada

Property: B&B Hotel Granada
Address: Calle Luis Bunuel S/N, 18197 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Hotel Granada 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sidorme Hotel Granada is an ideal place to stay in this special city full of art, be it for business or leisure, given its good price/quality ratio and excellent connections to the main Spanish cities. The cheap Hotel in Granada is located at the Northern entrance to the city, in the Kinepolis Shopping & Leisure Centre, and just a stone's throw away from the Sierra Nevada mountain chain and the marvels of the city of Granada. Our hotel has 101 heated rooms, equipped with good beds and a choice of mattresses of different thickness, bathrooms with spacious showers, vertical flow and glass screen, LCD flat screen television and large work desks, and modern and functional designs. In our cheap hotel in Granada we offer free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24h free coffee and free stay for children under 12 years (with maximum one child per parents' room). We also have a play corner for the little ones and two meeting rooms: one - for up to 12 to 15 persons. Personalized services and a big continental breakfast buffet are also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing