We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Nest Hostel Granada
Ranked #14 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Adequate for a short stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Overall, I thought this stay was fine for the short amount of time we were there (one night). I thought the location was perfect; right on the river and close to the Alhambra, in a nice neighborhood. From the bus stop on Gran Via, it was only about a 15 minute walk to the hostel. But other than the location, I thought everything else was just alright. I didn't have many issues with the hostel, I just wasn't overly impressed.

When my friends and I arrived, we had to wait a few minutes to check in (we arrived 20 minutes earlier than we had told them) and even though the place was fairly empty, they still had us wait. It wasn't a big deal though, they let us chill in the lobby and get coffee, etc. So just make sure you try to be as accurate as you can when stating your check in time.

The room was good enough for me, comfortable bed, the only thing was that the frames were metal and when you climb up the ladder to the top the bed makes a lot of noise. So if you are a light sleeper, keep that in mind. And remember to bring your own lock for the lockers in the rooms.

My biggest issue with the hostel was the bathroom situation. I don't mind sharing bathrooms, but for about 15 people, there was only one toilet and shower to share, and they were in the same room, so if the bathroom was occupied, you never knew how long you would have to wait. In the morning, my friends and I got up early to take showers, but after us, a line started to form. So either being an early bird, or missing the rush is going to be your best bet.

The day we were to check out, we had tickets for the Alhambra early in the morning, but had to check out by 11 am. The hostel was very accomodating and let us keep our luggage in a storage room for the day and pick it up before we had to leave.

Also, it was unfortunate that breakfast isn't included, but it was not a problem. You can pay the 3 euro or go to a panaderia easily.

Bottom line, we got what we paid for: a decent bed and place to stay, but nothing over the top.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    117
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
72
76
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hostel is so great, it looks gorgeous and the location is great as its in the Albacin, near plaza nueva and lots of bars and shops. It looks like a hotel, really beautiful decorations and clean bathrooms, and they even give you free rice to cook so great if you're on a budget. We only paid around €10 a night when some others were charging €25 or 30 and they were horrible.

So really impressed with this and recommending it to friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC9261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Where in the whole wide world can you sleep watching the Alhambra walls!!!!
500 years are looking at you
A nice marble palace inside a wonderful city. staff, cleaness, everything its well aquaried
non a bad word i can say about the place, well just one, transport to get there its a nightmare, the old town its very old, i cant explain it you need to go there and see it by yourself

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan187529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hostel in handy location. About 10 mins walk from bus and 5 mins from main shops etc.

Rooms were clean. Only complaint would be the kitchen. It is very very small for the size of the hostel and a constant line up to get in and out. Staff are a bit rude too but this is typical in Europe so nothing unusual there.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

While it was a little farther from the bus than we had hoped, it was an excellent stay! It was deep into Granada but very near to the Alhambra, great restaurants, and easy to walk around the city. The hostel was immaculately clean and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Staff were nice and it was very safe. We had some issues with the wifi not working for hours for no reason, but other than that it was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We really loved this hostel. We stayed in a private room, so can't comment on the shared facilities. However, the staff at the hostel are so friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate and had an enviable view of the Al-hambra. The only difficulty with our room was that the air conditioning system couldn't cope with the size of the room to cool it down sufficiently in the heat. Nevertheless, the Hostel advertised some great free walking tours and was ideally located.
The kitchen facilities were incredible. They have a great stock of cooking essentials, which makes preparing food at the hotel really easy. The central atrium is light and airy so if you need to escape the heat but aren't tired enough to siesta there's a great place to read a book. They also have a television in the dining area which is a good central place to meet people. The only real downside was the included breakfast was not impressive and for the extra we paid for it, you'd be better off getting a nice bocadillo outside the hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Located in the very beautiful Albayzin area, this hostel is adapted to its beautiful surrounding. The design is so comfy with spacious room everywhere: the bedroom, the bathroom, the living room! Internet is strong down- and upstairs. The staffs are helpful, not just for providing info but also for carrying my luggage! Maybe the only negative thing is no elevator.

Room Tip: If you carry heavy luggage, choose room in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
774 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
954 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#24 of 122 in Granada
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,267 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 93 in Granada
669 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Granada Inn Backpackers
Granada Inn Backpackers
#8 of 136 in Granada
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Nest Hostel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Nest Hostel Granada

Property: White Nest Hostel Granada
Address: Calle Santisimo San Pedro 4, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Nest Hostel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Nest… A sanctuary from the traveling life!White Nest is a very clean, spacious and funky place. Nice common area, free walking tour every day atn 11 am, hostel activites like tapas tours and mojito parties etc every weekend, waterfall trips and much more. We are located in the Albaicin, the old part of the city, with so much nearby, especially the Alhambra. Very close to the cheap shopping areas, tapas bars and 200 meters from an awesome Flamenco bar!Our spacious dorms are clean, colourful, and very pleasant. All rooms have marble tiles and under floor heating system. Our great showers and comfy beds will help you feel like at home!The kitchen is always clean, and there´s free tea, coffee, olive oil, pasta, rice and spices so you can cook up a storm with us!You really feel like a flash packer when you stay here! The building itself is lovely – a traditional XVII Century Andalusian mansion. We make an extra effort to make sure that the security in our hostel is top-notch, we know how important it is for you.Breakfast is not included but we do have complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits plus cereals. We are also 10 meters distance from a traditional tapas bar where you can have cheap and tasty breakfast from 3€. We speak English, Spanish, French and Italian so we are able and happy to provide you all the necessary information you will need to make your stay in Granada unforgettable.We offer accommodation in private rooms and shared dorms, bathrooms located on every floor.We are recommended by several International Youth Travel & Student Agencies...Join us and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your White Nest Hostel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing