We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality apartment for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Certificate of Excellence
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good quality apartment for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at many different hotels/ hostals/ pensiones during our stay in Andalucia but this was the best one. For just 20€ more than a two star hostal in Seville we got an apartment of around 40m2, kitchenette, free Nespresso coffee, frree soft drinks and juices, roof top terrace, a particioned sleeping space offering some privacy and a world class view of the Alhambra.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Milk-Sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    80
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
101
225
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We walked in the door and were warmly greeted by Anna. She explained what we needed to know about getting tickets to Alhambra ( Spain's premier UNESCO tourist attraction), where the locals eat and about their rooftop terrace with views of Alhambra which are unrivalled. The seven room hotel is very close to restaurants, Alhambra, shops, The Cathedral and tomb of Queen Isabella and King Ferdinand. Efficiency Units are well equipped with beer in the fridge offered at 1.60 euros. The price is amazing and overall one of the best small hotels I have stayed in. Gracias Anna. See you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrTedV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

There was a relaxed, welcoming and trusting atmosphere. Our apartment had a stunning view of the Alhambra and was very well equipped. Good value and varied mini bar including free soft drinks and very welcome chilled water. We will absolutely return to visit as our trip to this lovely city was way too short

Room Tip: Alhambra views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. The apartment was spotless and very well laid out. Ana gave us a great run down on the apartments and things to do and places to eat. Los Diamantes--yum yum thanks Ana. We enjoyed a relaxing mid afternoon on the terrace on our first day instead of going out.We just sat back and watched the world go by under the walls of the Alhambra.I have looked at other reviews and we agree with most of them. Some people have commented on the walls but in our experience all bedroom walls in Spain are thin. We stayed in a 5 * hotel in the centre of Seville and the noise there was atrocious.Our experience here was much much better. So Ana thank you for a lovely stay and when we come back to Granada we will definitely stay here again and recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WicklowTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Left our car at the parking station outside the old town of Granada (ask Ana for the cheaper rate voucher) and walked to the accommodation. It was doable (it pays to travel light in Spain - lots of traffic free old towns) and you can always get a cab but make sure it is a small one. For us, the location was perfect - yes you had to walk to get to the main square and the Alhambra but it was very central, quiet and clean with a sense of Spanish charm and history ( stunningly built into the old wall) plus walking those cobblestone alleys is part of being in Spain. The view from the terrace was fantastic and Ana and her staff couldn't have been more helpful. The villa room felt spacious and luxurious and it was a bonus having a kitchenette and access to a laundry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Impeccably clean. Ana, the Director, provided outstanding service...arranging taxis, trains, and anything we needed. Incredible charm and comfort. Just beware, it's a 1 or 2 story walk-up...no elevator. Not a problem for us...and you definitely want to arrange for a taxi (thru Ana) to get here as the streets are very narrow.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thanks for a great stay. Location was perfect, rooms were comfortable. View from terrace incredible. The interior of the building was stunning.

The pool next door was great for soaking up some sun, however, the water did look slightly murky! Beer seemed to be flowing freely from a tap on the terrace which was a plus.

Only let down was the breakfast provided, which was just dried goods left in room. However, our room came with a big fridge, cooking utensils and a stove, which was very handy when wanting to prepare our own food. So, more than made up for breakfast supplied as we could make our own!!

Service was slightly lacking- had to let ourselves in etc on arrival to find key left on desk. They only staff reception between 5 and 8

Would fully recommend to all as a great place to stay- its all about location really!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Pc de Las Escuelas 2 | San Juan de los Reyes corner Zafra, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Turísticos Alhambra is a complex of studio type apartments, built around an ancient tower, dated 11th/12th century, with capacity for three people (or 2 adults + 2 children). In a second and third building (very close to the main building), we have 3 larger apartments, with an independent bedroom. All apartments are Non Smoking. Even though we are apartments, the service we provide is worthy of a superior hotel. From most of the apartments you can enjoy a view of the Alhambra. Upon arrival, leave behind the stress and daily hustle and feel the peace and quiet all around you. Relax and read in the cave-reading room, surrounded by the music of the water of the fountain and by the 1st defensive wall of the city, dated from the 11th-12th century. Enjoy the magnificent and unique views to the Alhambra from our terraces and forget about the heat, thanks to our microclimate under the canopy. Outside our bubble of peace, and within a short 5 minute walk, you will enjoy the commercial, monumental and core center of Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Alhambra Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing