We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alhambra Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Azahar Hostal(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel America(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molinos(Granada)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suecia(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marquis Urban(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
796
610
189
69
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
610
189
69
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalhambra palacecity viewbar terracebeautiful hoteloverlooking granadaentire cityshort walkmoorish stylepublic roomsjunior suiteold worldthe sierra nevada mountainsbreakfast buffetluxury hoteltapassmall balconysteep hill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms in this classic old (but modern) hotel were fine, though bathroom a bit cramped. Great veranda for drinks overlooking City. Price reasonable given quality and location. Except buffet breakfast, though excellent, is over 15 Euros each, but there is no other option close by. Free valet parking for us, though some TA reviewers have cited a fee. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk downhill into the lovely & bustling old City, and the cab ride back if needed is only 4-5 Euros. Many good outdoor/indoor restaurants in City in all price ranges. Wonderful just walking around. Cathedral is magnificent. Easy walk from Hotel to Alhambra Palace, though entry into site is confusing, as signs are non-existent. Buy your tickets well in advance on internet for earliest morning visit (before groups arrive), if possible. Go to ticket booth by 7PM night before, a 15 minute walk at far end (Generalife) of Palace grounds and pick up actual tickets, Next morning, go through (or around) Justicio gates (very near hotel), go all the way around to right and line into Carlos V Palace forms there. Be careful asking people for directions unless your Spanish is good, as they may misunderstand your needs and send you elsewhere. Self-guided tour is scheduled for longer, but will probably take about 2 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is very comfortable and close to Alhambra Palace, also not far from center.
Architecture and design of the hotel are impressive. Rooms are clean and furniture is new. View from the restaurant is breath-taking and one of the best in the city.
But stuff on reception was not friendly when we came like they didn't want us to stay there. And nobody helped with our baggage to get it to the room. So, this hotel is not client-oriented at all.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Margo_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

An exquisite design with plenty to offer. Restaurant, Bar, and Terrace with the best view in town. Granada looks sublime from the distance. What a treat! Rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. The personnel outstanding and always willing to help you with the Andalusian warmth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We travelled for 2 weeks in Spain, and were very excited to arrive at the Alhambra Palace. Aside from the location, which is a convenient 6 minute walk from the Alhambra, the hotel is very disappointing. It is quite run down, tired and the staff are surprisingly unfriendly and not overly helpful. Another important point is it is definitely NOT worth paying up for a Jr Suite. You would think they would be better rooms. Yes, they are bigger, but they are all located at the bottom of the hotel i.e. the basement floor of the hotel, and the only elevator is old and VERY noisy. Everytime it moves up or down or the door opens/closes, there is very loud banging and squeaking. The noise echoes through the basement hallway, and we were hardly able to sleep at all. If you are sating overnight in Granada. I would recommend staying at a newer, hotel in the centre of town (eg NH Hotel). Short inexpensive taxi ride up to Alhambra - would not recommend staying at Alhambra Palace.

Room Tip: Avoid bottom floor/basement where Jr Suites are located. Brutally noisy elevator that kept us up all night. Noise echoes down the entire basement hallway. Rooms in general are tired.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comment, which is essential to help us do our work better every day. Our hotel was built in 1910 and currently enjoys special protections, so the reforms are sometimes slower than normal. However, the rooms were renovated in 2008, and again between 2011 and 2012 we made significant technical reform (electricity, air conditioning, elevators, kitchens and technical areas). In 2013 and later in 2014 we continue to make improvements (taps, screens, carpets, televisions, beds, etc). Sleeping in a hotel centenary may have any liability, and not to be the best option for customers who value the latest technological advances in the elevators, more than the glamour, the magic and charm of sleeping in a palace inside the Alhambra. It is a unique experience. To be the Alhambra Palace Hotel you have to be 104 years on the hill of the Alhambra.
We hope to see you on another occasion to greet you personally and check the usual level of our service. Thanks again and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here only one night (sadly). It was tremendously lovely. Stunning views. Great service. Clean. I would recommend staying here a week. Lots of places to eat near by. Wish I was there right now! Go!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeliacTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews