We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #17 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is an outstanding hotel with a deep history of its own.

The hotel staff are outstanding and will do anything to make your stay memorable.

The breakfast, tapas and meals are of an extremely high standard and the wine list complements the meals that are available ... Even a champagne is available at breakfast.

Rooms are small but big enough ... After all you don't spend your holiday is such a place in your room do you? They are always clean and fresh after the make up service!

Of course the Alhambra Palace is a small walk away as is the Albayzin and town centre ... It is perched on a hill so the views are spectacular. The walks get the heart going and taxi's or small bus # C3 are regular.

Well worth it if the hotel suits your budget.

Thank you all at the Alhambra Palace Hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DickandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alhambra Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent a very enjoyable three nights here. There is a wonderful terrace where you can enjoy a drink whilst looking down over Granada and out to the Sierra Nevada. The restaurant has tables with the same view and we thought the food was very good. My husband is following a gluten free diet and this was no problem at all and they even had gluten free bread. The staff were all friendly and very helpful - we missed departure for a guided tour of The Alhambra because we had not realised there was a time change from UK! and they re-arranged for us immediately. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Granada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Alhambra Palace. The room was small but it had a beautiful balcony and an amazing tiled bathroom. The service staff were very helpful and attentive. The only bad grade would be the breakfast...E21.50 for an "ok" breakfast seemed a bit over the limit. The location could not be better. I would definitely recommend this Hotel as the premier location when you visit Granada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We did not stay at the hotel, but a lot of our friends did and found it fantastic. We attended a wedding here on the Thursday and also visited for lunch on the Wednesday. Staff were all exceptionally polished and friendly, food was mostly good and the atmosphere wonderful. Would definately recomend staying here if one has the money to spend :)

Room Tip: There are at least two rooms at the top of the hotel that have their own HUGE private balconies... a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TotaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms in this classic old (but modern) hotel were fine, though bathroom a bit cramped. Great veranda for drinks overlooking City. Price reasonable given quality and location. Except buffet breakfast, though excellent, is over 15 Euros each, but there is no other option close by. Free valet parking for us, though some TA reviewers have cited a fee. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk downhill into the lovely & bustling old City, and the cab ride back if needed is only 4-5 Euros. Many good outdoor/indoor restaurants in City in all price ranges. Wonderful just walking around. Cathedral is magnificent. Easy walk from Hotel to Alhambra Palace, though entry into site is confusing, as signs are non-existent. Buy your tickets well in advance on internet for earliest morning visit (before groups arrive), if possible. Go to ticket booth by 7PM night before, a 15 minute walk at far end (Generalife) of Palace grounds and pick up actual tickets, Next morning, go through (or around) Justicio gates (very near hotel), go all the way around to right and line into Carlos V Palace forms there. Be careful asking people for directions unless your Spanish is good, as they may misunderstand your needs and send you elsewhere. Self-guided tour is scheduled for longer, but will probably take about 2 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is very comfortable and close to Alhambra Palace, also not far from center.
Architecture and design of the hotel are impressive. Rooms are clean and furniture is new. View from the restaurant is breath-taking and one of the best in the city.
But stuff on reception was not friendly when we came like they didn't want us to stay there. And nobody helped with our baggage to get it to the room. So, this hotel is not client-oriented at all.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Margo_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

An exquisite design with plenty to offer. Restaurant, Bar, and Terrace with the best view in town. Granada looks sublime from the distance. What a treat! Rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. The personnel outstanding and always willing to help you with the Andalusian warmth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,322 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,259 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#25 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £109 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing