We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing holiday in an amazing house.”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool
Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Farmhouse, garden, pool and majestic valley view to mountains
Gardens, bikes, pool and trees great for kids on holiday
Lots of space - large family groups are our speciality
All-day shade for kids on the play-tent and children´s picnic table (plus hammocks for parents !)
Join in the fun and festivities at the local fiestas
Our closest town is the ancient Moorish white village of Iznajar with shops, banks and cafes
Find tapas & dinner at Antonio's Bar, a 20 minute walk through Almond Groves or past the Go
Total privacy set in olive trees and ancient oaks
Aesthetic pergola gives shade on 17m (55ft) pool
Relax on the Italian leather furniture in the Casita
Enjoy the space and atmosphere of 11 metre Gran Sala
Chill out in The Cortijo Kitchen by cooking or sitting on the sofa chatting to the cooks!
Wake up in the Writer's Room and stroll onto its balcony to take in the views of the Sierra Nev
The Blue Room has an ensuite with large shower and a private door leading to the central courtyard
The Yellow Room has an arched doorway to the ensuite with exposed stone wall and bespoke shower
Lots of different options for eating all together
Massive porton gated entrance to central courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maxiewaxi...
Brighton, England
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday in an amazing house.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is truly wonderful in every way. There were only 8 of us staying here for the week so we had plenty of space and bedrooms but I can easily see how 20+ people would also have plenty of room.
The description of the property is spot on but it is still breathtaking when you first arrive, if anything it is better than the photos. All the facilities work perfectly, it is all spotlessly clean, the kitchen equipment is excellent, I can't think of 1 thing that was missing.
There are so many beautiful places to sit and I think we used them all at some point every day. The pool is fantastic, we used it every day apart from the day we went to Granada and the palace, the views, the areas of sun and shade, the loungers - everything is perfect.
We didn't really leave the house much apart from our day in Granada although we did some shopping in Iznajar and went to the lake which was very lovely but very windy so we all decided to head back to the pool.
We ate at Antonio's in the village 3 times which we all loved especially his gin and tonics, it is very good value and a lively atmosphere with very friendly staff. One night we ordered 2 taxis to get us back to the house but thereafter we drove back.
We had booked Ian and Diana form wherevernext to cook a meal 1 night, it was so good we asked them to come back another night. I really can't recommend them highly enough, their food is sublime and they are great company. Sitting on the terrace with the wonderful views while they bought out plate after plate of the most delicious canapes was truly magical. We then moved round to the big table in the courtyard for mains and desert which were equally stunning.
Mike, the owner, and Sian are a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, very prompt, excellent customer service.
We really hope to return 1 day as it was certainly one of our best holidays and we have been holidaying together for 30 years now, it will be a very hard act to follow. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Thanks Mike

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobsonhel...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is truly magical. We stayed for a week with four families. Ten children aged 5 to 15 and 8 adults. The farmhouse was absolutely perfect for a large group. We drove through the night from Madrid (mikes directions were spot on) Through the village and up into the hills. The property,the location and the views are simply breathtaking. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the two kitchens very well equipped and set round the most beautiful courtyard. The pool is stunning and what is absolutely fantastic is the many and varied outdoor seating areas. In fact one day I sat admiring the olive trees for a good hour and didn't see a single other person! A wonderful stay. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house the views..all of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jemba8420...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly Amazing holiday from start to finish!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My sister and her husband to be first showed us pictures of Almendrillo and we instantly fell in love with the place and agreed that it would be the perfect place for them to get married.
We arrived late at night and so didn't really get to see the sheer beauty of the place until the next morning, and my god it was even more perfect than the pictures showed it to be.
We stayed in the blue room double, which was really spacious and had a fab en-suite shower room plus the added extra bonus of a very comfy bed. We loved the overall look of the finca, which was full of rustic charm with plenty of character plus with all the amenities you need.
We have two teenage boys and they never moaned once that they were bored or didn't have anything to do which would have been normal for any previous family holiday. They just totally relaxed and enjoyed all that the finca had to offer, especially the very large swimming pool.
We had our own car which was great when we fancied just going out exploring. The lake at Iznajar was brilliant with its large beach, pedalos, canoes and sunbeds. We were just in awe with all the surroundings anywhere we went. We even travelled into Marbella which was a wonderful experience on its own.
We visited the local bar Antonios, which is just at the bottom of the hill, a few times for food and the largest cornetto's we had ever seen, the boys loved these.
The only thing I would change was having to come home after the most perfect relaxing two weeks I have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and overall peacefulness of the place.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevejem
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect property, in the perfect place, for our perfect wedding, truly unforgettable!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came across Finca El Almendrillo totally by chance, when looking for a wedding venue in Andalusia, instantly falling in love with the place. We just had to have our perfect wedding day in this stunning location. It was everything we had dreamed of and more. Remote, untouched and traditionally Spanish through and through. The Finca certainly gave us that and more.
We first contacted Mike, the owner of the property back in early 2015 asking if our dates were available, which they were.
Having weddings at the Finca before, Mike filled us with confidence from the outset and was on hand for the next 14 months leading up to our stay and wedding day. He helped us organise everything from caterers to the wedding coordinator and everything in-between. Even drinks, food and staff if we required them.
The pain we gave him in the run up to the wedding was intense, but yet never too much trouble for Mike and his team at Almendrillo, who were instrumental in the planning and overall smooth running of our perfect wedding day.
Now onto the property which can only be described as exquisite and unimaginably stunning. It is difficult to describe in words how breathtaking the house and location is. But I will try.
We arrived late at night and were surprised at how out on it's own the Finca was, this was even more perfect than we had imagined. Walking into the courtyard and seeing the beautiful architecture of the huge farmhouse took our breath away, after, sitting with a glass of Rioja, gazing up at the enormity of the stars in the sky. Never had we felt more relaxed than we did right at that moment.
We knew we had made the right choice of location for our two week holiday and wedding day.
Our other 18 guests arrived later that night and were equally blown away by this gorgeous place.
The facilities and bedrooms were equally amazing, we stayed in the main double and my god was it big, the bed was huge and comfy plus the bathroom and shower were great.
But the best surprise was to come when we woke early on Sunday morning and opened our bedroom window. The view across the valley to the distant mountains can only be described as breathtaking. Myself and Jemma (my wife to be) spent at least 30mins fixated on this oil painting. It didn't look real, it was that perfect.
We stayed with a large group of 20 people for two weeks, which in normal circumstances would start to grate on any normal person. But in reality, at the Finca, there were so many different places to get away and be on your own if you needed to that this was just not the case. Everyone in the party was so chilled out for our whole stay, it was just perfect.
Even the children never got bored, they always had something to keep them occupied, from table tennis to swimming in the full size pool overlooking the valley, playing pool or just relaxing with the many books at the finca. I've never seen our kids more relaxed. The whole family were just at ease.
Another bonus was where the Finca was located. The area is just beautiful, we spent numerous days down at the beach on the huge blue lake at Iznajar. With pedal boats, canoes, drinks and the most comfortable sunbeds. The kids loved it here and we would definitely recommend a visit to the cafe on the lake, the food is great value for money and traditionally Spanish, plus tastes amazing. Also in Iznajar town there is an English bar where we had our last meal out as a group, the food was amazing and they really looked after us. Plus we being the bride and groom got a free bottle of fizz, just for being there.
Another invaluable thing was the information pack left in the finca by the team, this told us where the supermarkets were, where to eat out, how to walk to the bar in the village. Which was one fun experience through the olive groves, even though we were very hot and bothered when we got there for my stag do drinks. The cold beer and great free tapas put on by Antonio was well worth the walk.
But now onto the main event, our wedding day, well this has got to be the most amazing and perfect day in our lives so far and made so by Finca El Almendrillo, Mike and the team at the location. Sian who manages the property was invaluable in the run up to the day and the caterers she recommended were just perfect. We wanted a relaxed and personal family orientated wedding ceremony and meal. Which is exactly what we got. Thanks to Mike and his teams recommendations, everything went better than we could every have imagined. We have added some pictures to the review to give an idea of our simple and perfect Spanish wedding day.
Finally I'd like to thank Mike and the team for their support in the run up to the wedding and for allowing us to enjoy such an authentic Spanish experience. We will definitely be returning to Almendrillo in the future. It's a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location and peace that it gave to everyone staying there.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing