We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-deserved rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well-deserved rating”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great location and centrally located. Updated boutique hotel. Delicious breakfasts. Clean, comfortable rooms with updated decor. Friendly front desk. Quiet in the heart of the city. Just a fabulous place stay. Everything was within walking distance.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms regardless of where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    212
    54
    11
    12
See reviews for
68
262
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is located very close to the Cathedral (10 minutes walk). There are many bars, restaurantes and shopps nearby. Also very close to the bus stop for Alhambra (no 30) and Albaicin (no 31). Do not go to these 2 objectives by foot (as one of the receptionist suggested). They are quite far and each on one hill, so think twice before starting off.
As this is a 4 stars hotel, some slippers would have been nice.
Not their fault but there were hundreds of birds in the little park near the hotel, which made a lot of noise in the nights and mornings. You can ask for a room that is not overlooking to the park, if you want a relaxing good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. At La Casa de la trinidad, we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting Granada.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This boutique hotel is in a great location and looks good both inside and out. The décor in reception is smart and traditional, and Carlos was extremely helpful as soon as we arrived with directions to the car park and a superb local knowledge of what to see, where to eat and which bars to try. Our room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. We had a little balcony overlooking the square. Everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom looked like it had been refurbished recently and had a large shower with very nice toiletries. The air con worked well - very important for an August visit! The only small problem was the safe which didn't work .. although we were offered a room change or the use of the office safe - we declined both as were satisfied with the room security.
Nice touch to offer fresh free fruit and juices in the courtyard at particular times. Would certainly stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelboyz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are most grateful for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Granada. We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours lets us know we are walking down the right path. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the efficient and friendly service provided by our staff and we would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Perfect location in the city centre surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops, right beside the calm Plaza De La Trinidad and within walking distance to all the big historic attractions (within a stone's throw from the Cathedral)
Well fitted, comfortable room, nothing wrong whatsoever; clean and smart. A small balcony overlooks the street and if you were sensitive to noise while sleeping you'd close the balcony door as the street below is lively both late and early.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful.
Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BingoFahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very good hotel. Staff most helpful and friendly.The room was spotlessly clean as well as the bathroom.Good quality complimentary toiletries. Good shower and nice towels. Comfortable bed with good linen.The location is very good albeit through narrow streets,all one-way!The public car park is a short distance by foot from the hotel. Its ok if you are travelling light (recommended). It seems that is the case for most hotels in the center of Granada. Buffet breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Good charcuterie, spanish specialities, smoked salmon, buns, toast, etc,.Very nice fresh orange juice and fresh fruits. Very good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turflover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at La Casa de la Trinidad we had excellent service from the front desk staff. Javier checked us in and when we had problems with the thermostat setting he personally came to our room to show us how it worked. Daniel Pachelo at the front desk also went above and beyond...he actually helped us make train reservations to our next destination. Both of these young men were the best front desk employees we have ever experienced in Europe! The hotel was in a great location for shopping, the cathedral and other sightseeing. The buffet breakfast had a nice selection of items, although the scrambled eggs definitely needed help. Our room was on the small side for 3 people, but was nicely appointed and extremely clean. We spent 6 nights at this hotel between July 4-10 and we felt it was a very good value!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the Casa de la Trinidad. It is a comfortable, nicely appointed, and very well maintained hotel in the heart of Granada. The only drawback is that the hotel is very hard to find on narrow one way streets, most of which are restricted to pedestrian traffic. The hotel is several blocks from the parking garage. Breakfast was basic so you are better off going to any of the numerous cafes near the hotel. Be sure to visit Oliver (two blocks away) for dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad

Property: Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Address: Calle Capuchinas 2 | Plaza de la Trinidad, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#38 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "La Casa de la Trinidad" is located in one of the most exceptional building in the historical part of the city, which has been restored and has kept all the original architecture elements, making of this hotel an example of the civil architecture of the beginning of the XIX century. The hotel is located in the centre of the city, next to the shopping centre, at La Trinidad Square and few metres from Granada's cathedral, the Catholic Kings chapel, Bib Rambla Square and 200 metres from El Albayzin. From our terrace you can enjoy such beautiful sights as The Alhambra, the cathedral or Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De La Trinidad Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing