We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Ranked #37 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent City Centre Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is super little hotel, very close to all the sights, situated on a quiet tree-lined square, with pleasant cafes and certainly not noisy when we there in late February. It is 5 minutes' walk from the airport bus stop which is another attraction. Both rooms were stylishly furnished, well decorated, clean, and everything worked pretty well. Air conditioning / heating appears to be centrally controlled and had a life of its own, which was the one niggle. There is a spacious lounge area with computer facilities and television. It is single staffed, but I would imagine that as there are only 36 rooms this isn't really an issue unless you have a critical problem. All three of the staff we met were friendly and spoke pretty good English. Thanks to the one who let me check-in for our return flights at the desk, when the printer in the lounge wasn't working. I'd certainly recommend this for business and leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klogw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    215
    54
    11
    12
See reviews for
70
265
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at La Casa de la Trinidad. The room was nice, clean and a good size. The staff were very helpful and the location was excellent. The street outside of the hotel was a little noisy late at night and early in the morning, but it was not a problem. If you are driving, be aware that it is on a pedestrian street and you cannot drive to the hotel. However, we had no problem parking nearby. We definitely would stay there again if we return to Granada.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The rooms are modernly decorated and with useful amenities. The staff is politely correct and the hotel is a good location.
I found out that that the rack rate of the hotel is 290 euros which is by far off not worth it. I paid way below this price and was therefore satisfied. I found it funny that the walls are "sound proof" but this does not mean that the door is, so watch out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robcampenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have just come back from a short trip to Granada and stayed at the Casa de la Trinidad for 4 nights.
This is an excellent value hotel, slap bang in the middle of Granada, with easy access to transport to and from the airport. Our room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The Hotel is situated on the Plaza Trinidad with many restuarants and bars within very easy reach. Despite its location in the city centre, the room ( 3rd floor) was reasonably quiet. Free wifi and a quietly efficient staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Very close to the Cathedral and the main shopping area.
Don't bother with hiring a car in Granada as the public transport is excellent and very reasonable - however don't waste your money on the City Bus Tour- it is the pits!
Very easy to get a bus to the Alhambra just minutes walk from the Hotel.
Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are that bit further away from the inevitable noise from the Plaza, but quick and ef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchtiescouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean, modern, and central. Nice staff, comfy bed, and within walking distance to everything. The breakfast place on the plaza is also really nice. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the plaza. The location is great and really close to the shopping streets, the arab quarter, and loads of tapeos and bars. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Granada . When we arrived we were given our key card and told if we had any questions to ask - so no information, even basic stuff like the time of breakfast, at all. Our first room overlooked the Plaza and whilst it was very small had a nice outlook with a small balcony overlooking the square, it was also very clean. The bathroom was very small and there was no mirror in the bedroom so for two females there was restricted space to get ready. Our safety deposit box didn't work - when we had to move rooms later, it did not work in there either. We did tell reception when we went to enquire about the time for breakfast next day and were told someone was coming in the next day as there were quite a few not working - no-one came. There only ever seemed to be one member of staff around in the hotel, on reception and if they were not around there was no-one to speak to. Our room was on the first floor and could be accessed directly from the street when entering the hotel via a staircase which meant that you did not go past reception. This in turn meant that anyone could access the hotel without going past reception which was a bit worrying. On the first day we returned after some shopping to find our room door was open along with that of the adjacent room but no-one was in there, the cleaner appeared albeit briefly while we deposited our stuff into our suitcase which we had to keep locked in the room as our safety deposit box was not working. This didn't make me feel very confident about our room security. I would add that we were offered the use of the hotel safe but this was hardly convenient especially with the lack of staff onhand.
Breakfast was very basic but our waiter was very pleasant.
On our third night we returned to the hotel about 6.45 and when we put our key card in the door it went straight down into it. I immediately went down to reception where the one receptionist was busy checking people in. I waited 5 minutes then explained to him what had happened, he gave me another key card - even though I had explained that the other one was stuck in the door. I tried this but obvously it didn't work. Eventually he came upstairs with a toolbox and some kind of gadget to reset the code on the door - he tried this for approximately 30 minutes - during which time myself and my daughter had to keep walking up and down the corridor to make the lights come back on as they had a sensor. The receptionist was very flustered but not once did he suggest we went and sat in reception or offered us a drink while he sorted things out - hardly 4 star customer service. He offered us the use of a different room but seemed to completely miss the point that we needed to get to our things. After this time he said he would try and phone the technician again (apparently he had had no response from any previously). We followed him downstairs and sat opposite him at the reception desk while he made several phone calls, he told us a tecnician was coming and should be with us in 30 minutes. He then made several more phone calls to who we can only assume was the Manager. After about 40 minutes he went back up to the room with the same code gadget and managed to open the door himself. No sign of the mysterious technician. We were then given a different room (110) and moved all our stuff across. This room was much smaller and very claustrophobic, it faced into the centre of the hotel, it was also very hot and we could not get the air conditioning to come on. I was on my way down to reception again when one of the other guests told me that reception controlled all the air conditioning (something else we hadn't been told). This room's orange security light was adjacent to the beds so the room at night was ridiculously light. I would have asked to move again the next day but as we were only there for one more night it seemed like too much hassle so we decided to just put up with it and try to spend as little time as possible in there.
Had we been catching a flight that evening we would most certainly have missed it - I was absolutely stunned that there were no emergency measures in place for such a situation. I was also quite disappointed that no effort was made to apologise to us for the shoddy service we recieved - indeed I would not be writing this negative review now had some small gesture been made.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlySue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It´s a nice hotel , a really strategic location. We don´t need to use any other transportation cause everything is just so close to the hotel.
Staffs are very helpful to answer all questions for the city. The parking space is also nice and pretty close with everything, no fear.
Pretty disappointed with the wifi, I couldn´t get online with any device cause the signal was too low. I was using 3G everytime and couldn´t get connected on laptop either.
As a 4 star hotel, it is actually pretty plain.
Amenity set on bathroom isn´t complete, we couldn´t find any basic thing like toothbrush and toothpaste which is a little weird.
........and the bad thing about staying in a hotel close to the centre is the noise of people at night. We can still hear many noises with drunk group of people, which I know that´s the consquence of staying in the centre but as a 4 star hotel, they probably should have double layer of window shield to reduce the noise.

Room Tip: double shield window is fundamental....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batshevow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for leaving comments about our hotel. As you have said, our hotel is well placed at the center of the city next to the most interesting comercial, touristic and gastronomic places of the city.
Actually, there were some troubles with wifi connection while you were at the hotel. It was fixed inmediatelly when we had news about it. We regret any incovenience caused so deeply.
We wanted to comment that, apart of the amenity set for bathroom that you can find in your room, the hotel has a wide list of fist necessity articles such as: tooth brush and paste, shaving kit, vanity set, etc. etc. which you can get at the front desk for free. Probably, you did not take care about all the information that you had in your room about it.
We regret the noise outside in the street was disturbing you. Sometimes, it is a consecuence of being placed just in the center of the city. We wanted to let you know that all our rooms are soundproof, being all of the watertight windows and having double layer.
We hope to see you again in our hotel and that your next stay at our hotel satisfy all your espectatives.
best regards.
Virginia López
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#65 of 122 in Granada
79 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,127 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad

Property: Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Address: Calle Capuchinas 2 | Plaza de la Trinidad, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#38 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "La Casa de la Trinidad" is located in one of the most exceptional building in the historical part of the city, which has been restored and has kept all the original architecture elements, making of this hotel an example of the civil architecture of the beginning of the XIX century. The hotel is located in the centre of the city, next to the shopping centre, at La Trinidad Square and few metres from Granada's cathedral, the Catholic Kings chapel, Bib Rambla Square and 200 metres from El Albayzin. From our terrace you can enjoy such beautiful sights as The Alhambra, the cathedral or Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De La Trinidad Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing