We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Ranked #38 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highly recommended hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night on our trip. The hotel is in a great area close to attractions, restaurants and night life. Our room was on the fifth floor - a stupendous view over the roof tops, and windows that open for fresh air. The bed was a king size and very comfortable so was the large bathroom with shower and bath. The staff was great but in particular I would like to thank Daniel Pachew who was so attentive and helpful and made our stay a memorable one in this lovely city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are most grateful for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Granada. We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours lets us know we are walking down the right path. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the efficient and friendly service provided by our staff and we would love to welcome you back. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    206
    52
    11
    12
See reviews for
68
254
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
welling
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were absolutely delighted with the location of this hotel. The price is good for a city centre place and the staff who took turns on the front desk were all very polite. They were all of the 'not in your face' school of training... meaning they did or said little if anything as you pass through reception, but if you asked for help with anything they were very efficient and happy to be of service.
Right outside the door is a cashpoint allowing us to access cash to splash in the huge range of local bars and restaurants. We went with trip-advisor ratings and found some superb little places for food drink and ambiance. The room was cleaned every day at a time when we were conveniently out... we have stayed in places that want to clean just as siesta begins or before breakfast is over!!

One of the plus points of this place was the no breakfast option which meant we sampled brunches all over town.... a much better idea and cheaper.

On the down side the comfort of the bed in room 207... it was so hard we may as well have slept on the concrete floor!! far too hard a mattress for most people I would guess and we like a firm matress... so as said Do Ask when booking... be specific and you might avoid the back pain

Room Tip: Only ask for 207 if you like to sleep on concrete..!! literally it is beyond firm that matress
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. At La Casa de la Trinidad, we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting Granada.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is super little hotel, very close to all the sights, situated on a quiet tree-lined square, with pleasant cafes and certainly not noisy when we there in late February. It is 5 minutes' walk from the airport bus stop which is another attraction. Both rooms were stylishly furnished, well decorated, clean, and everything worked pretty well. Air conditioning / heating appears to be centrally controlled and had a life of its own, which was the one niggle. There is a spacious lounge area with computer facilities and television. It is single staffed, but I would imagine that as there are only 36 rooms this isn't really an issue unless you have a critical problem. All three of the staff we met were friendly and spoke pretty good English. Thanks to the one who let me check-in for our return flights at the desk, when the printer in the lounge wasn't working. I'd certainly recommend this for business and leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klogw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at La Casa de la Trinidad. The room was nice, clean and a good size. The staff were very helpful and the location was excellent. The street outside of the hotel was a little noisy late at night and early in the morning, but it was not a problem. If you are driving, be aware that it is on a pedestrian street and you cannot drive to the hotel. However, we had no problem parking nearby. We definitely would stay there again if we return to Granada.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The rooms are modernly decorated and with useful amenities. The staff is politely correct and the hotel is a good location.
I found out that that the rack rate of the hotel is 290 euros which is by far off not worth it. I paid way below this price and was therefore satisfied. I found it funny that the walls are "sound proof" but this does not mean that the door is, so watch out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robcampenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have just come back from a short trip to Granada and stayed at the Casa de la Trinidad for 4 nights.
This is an excellent value hotel, slap bang in the middle of Granada, with easy access to transport to and from the airport. Our room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The Hotel is situated on the Plaza Trinidad with many restuarants and bars within very easy reach. Despite its location in the city centre, the room ( 3rd floor) was reasonably quiet. Free wifi and a quietly efficient staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Very close to the Cathedral and the main shopping area.
Don't bother with hiring a car in Granada as the public transport is excellent and very reasonable - however don't waste your money on the City Bus Tour- it is the pits!
Very easy to get a bus to the Alhambra just minutes walk from the Hotel.
Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are that bit further away from the inevitable noise from the Plaza, but quick and ef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchtiescouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#9 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad

Property: Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Address: Calle Capuchinas 2 | Plaza de la Trinidad, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#38 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "La Casa de la Trinidad" is located in one of the most exceptional building in the historical part of the city, which has been restored and has kept all the original architecture elements, making of this hotel an example of the civil architecture of the beginning of the XIX century. The hotel is located in the centre of the city, next to the shopping centre, at La Trinidad Square and few metres from Granada's cathedral, the Catholic Kings chapel, Bib Rambla Square and 200 metres from El Albayzin. From our terrace you can enjoy such beautiful sights as The Alhambra, the cathedral or Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De La Trinidad Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing