We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Granada Center
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at a good location.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was there with my wife and son, and stayed for 3 nights.
The hotel is very nice, and is at a very good location, specilly if arriving by car (wich was my case). The parking in the hotel is not cheap, and is very tricky to use (very narrow curves going up or down). If you don't have a car, ou might one something a little closer to the city center. The car is not really very usefull in Granada, city center is about 10mins from the hotel and was told that from there you can get to all the main atractions. howerver, we used it to go tho the Alhambra and the Paseo de las Ciencias, both really great places (the 2nd one to go with kids).
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and very nice and the room was big and very confortable. Also the bathroom was quite big. The wifi signal was less than poor in the room, but good on the loby.
We also had dinner at the restaurante one night, and it was good and not expensive at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    460
    174
    34
    25
See reviews for
186
418
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This a a good hotel, Good value for money. The food is nice and the staff in the bar charming and excellent. Reception less so. The big problem is the wifi. It works, when it works, very slowly. When I complained ( I need it for work) they said there was a thing in my room that would make it work better but it turned out that the "thing" only works with PCs, not Macs. In this day and age! I would love to return here but will not because of the wifi and the lack of access to open space. I have a suspicion the reason the wifi is so bad is that it might compete with the Pay TV channel.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift. THe rooms are in a circle looking down on the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was/is very pretty nice, although the room was looking a little tired. Everywhere was clean; it was quiet. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. The main problem was finding the place! We didnt have satnav and spent an hour driving around the city to find it. The sign down the side of the hotel is huge but it is 'on the side' and cant be seen from the road. Anyway, having said all that I would stay there again. I would rate it at 3/4 star, but the breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWKNNDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This large hotel is dated and it appears that the profits have been spent on its foyer/reception area rather than their rooms. It rates itself as 4 star but would really need to upgrade and refresh the accommodation to be such.
Internet Wi-Fi was very slow but managed to get an Ethernet cable (eventually) from reception to plug in directly.
Hotel parking could be a problem if you drive anything other than a compact vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at Granada for one night and were therefore looking for a hotel close to the old town and the tourist attractions. The Granada Center Hotel was the ideal choice for us.

This is not a luxury hotel, but offers really good rates for clean and spacious rooms.

Hotel has also its own parking, but if you have a large vehicle you will have some difficulty coming in and out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As part of a holiday in Spain I decided to do a side trip to Granada. Having visited the city in the past I was looking forward to experiencing this great city once again.
I chose the Granada Center Hotel which turned out to be a good one in almost all categories.
Staff helpful, friendly and professional even when I had arrived without my reservation.
The hotel itself is very pleasant with a very spacious feel enhanced by a seven floor atrium.
The rooms also are large by european standards with good in room service and bar.
Only one let down, the lack of a swimming pool for those very hot summer days, with temperatures well into the 30,s while I was there I was disappointed that a cool dip was not possible.
Food was good in the hotel cafe and the breakfast was excellent even full British breakfast on offer

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIncent210949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Quite impressive when you walk in. We've stayed in this hotel for two nights, it was a good value for money, but was a bit disappointed as our room wasn't cleaned properly. They have only made beds, did not really bother to clean bathroom properly. Pillows are not really comfortable. Also wifi is only working at the lobby, which was a big minus. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it was pricey.
10 minute walk from the center, not bad once you get used to it. Also very close to the train station.
It was a good value for money, but was really annoyed about wifi and our bathroom not being cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,164 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andalucia Center Hotel
#47 of 122 in Granada
455 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#26 of 122 in Granada
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Center

Property: Hotel Granada Center
Address: Avenida Fuentenueva s/n, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Granada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#39 Family Hotel in Granada
#43 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granada Center 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Granada Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granada Granada
Center Hotel Granada
Granada Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing