We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Granada Center
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and have no complaints. Big room, nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast buffet good for value and variety. Wifi was reasonable but better in lobby. Cheaper car park 300m on right, and not so difficult to access.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

It's a hotel.with beds and rooms. And parking (15euros per day). And breakfast (7euros). And squeaky doors to the bathroom. and non operative air con. The inside, which is open plan up to floor 6, reminded me of a cross between a Russian cruise ship and a prison, with its landings and corridors open to the central atrium, all painted in a dull beige. Not a place to become depressed. Trying desperately to find something positive to say about this hotel, but I am on holiday......OK......the coffee machine at breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main road which passes the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

- I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The hotel is older and not ostentatious, but the rooms are big and comfortable, and the bath good with lots of hot water for a good shower. Loved the big bath towels.
- It was a pretty cold while I was in Granada (around freezing), and at night the heating struggled a bit to keep the room warm, but the big blanket thoughtfully placed in the closet did the trick.
- The wifi system in the hotel is free, but a bit odd, because they give you a code that is only good for the floor that you are staying on, but the strongest signal is not necessarily the one on the floor where you are staying. However, the savior was the LAN cable in the wall behind the desk. Plug this into your cpu and your on your way. Apparently this is in all the rooms.
- There is also great satellite TV with a huge selection of channels in many languages. This was in contrast to the Nazaries where I stayed earlier in the week; the Nazaries looked a lot fancier, but had a poor selection of channels, and none in English. I was also pleased to find if you went to the very last channel (or, go to the first channel and go back one) there is an HDMI source. This is great, if you are like me and want to hook your cpu up to the TV.
- I found the bed to be really comfortable and the breakfast very good.
- There is a small exercise room on the main floor by the main entrance. It is small, but has some nice equipment including an elliptical trainer.
- The location is also very close to the walking area of the city.
- I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel January 2014, could not have chosen a better place to stay, very central and have underground parking, narrow access with large car but it is secure off street parking. The rooms are large and comfortable with lashings of steaming hot water to soak in after walking all day touring the city.the staff are lovely, they have a real can do attitude. You always have niggling problems but they fix it ASAP and even offer upgrades. The food in the breakfast bar and cafeteria were all good quality with a good range. We have a few suggestions warm plates would be nice to have your hot food served on especially in winter. The wifi signal strength is weak in the rooms but excellent in the atrium so you end sat on the landing outside your room downloading large files.

Room Tip: Top floor is best no noisy neighbours above you dragging chairs on marble floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was there with my wife and son, and stayed for 3 nights.
The hotel is very nice, and is at a very good location, specilly if arriving by car (wich was my case). The parking in the hotel is not cheap, and is very tricky to use (very narrow curves going up or down). If you don't have a car, ou might one something a little closer to the city center. The car is not really very usefull in Granada, city center is about 10mins from the hotel and was told that from there you can get to all the main atractions. howerver, we used it to go tho the Alhambra and the Paseo de las Ciencias, both really great places (the 2nd one to go with kids).
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and very nice and the room was big and very confortable. Also the bathroom was quite big. The wifi signal was less than poor in the room, but good on the loby.
We also had dinner at the restaurante one night, and it was good and not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This a a good hotel, Good value for money. The food is nice and the staff in the bar charming and excellent. Reception less so. The big problem is the wifi. It works, when it works, very slowly. When I complained ( I need it for work) they said there was a thing in my room that would make it work better but it turned out that the "thing" only works with PCs, not Macs. In this day and age! I would love to return here but will not because of the wifi and the lack of access to open space. I have a suspicion the reason the wifi is so bad is that it might compete with the Pay TV channel.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift. THe rooms are in a circle looking down on the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilana049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was/is very pretty nice, although the room was looking a little tired. Everywhere was clean; it was quiet. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. The main problem was finding the place! We didnt have satnav and spent an hour driving around the city to find it. The sign down the side of the hotel is huge but it is 'on the side' and cant be seen from the road. Anyway, having said all that I would stay there again. I would rate it at 3/4 star, but the breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWKNNDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Andalucia Center Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 122 in Granada
2,358 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,363 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Center

Address: Avenida Fuentenueva s/n, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Granada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Family Hotel in Granada
#43 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £42 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granada Center 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Granada Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granada Granada
Center Hotel Granada
Granada Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing