We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly and centrally located with parking and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliantly and centrally located with parking and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

One minute walk from the cathedral; clean and comfortable 3* hotel; staff lovely, helpful and friendly; 4 Travel Guide recommended restaurants / bodegas / bars 30 seconds away; parking at 11€50 a night; can get bargain rates if book in advance - we paid 49€ a night. Breakfast free for kids.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    229
    91
    25
    8
See reviews for
78
234
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs. England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's tucked away just off Gran Via up a side street, which looks at first glance that you shouldn't drive up it, but if you follow the instructions the hotel sends you to the letter, you should find it OK. I'd recommend pre booking parking in their own car park, which is on the right side of the narrow street opposite the Irish bar. It's a fun experience going down in the car elevator, but I wouldn't want to be driving anything too big!

Check in was quick and efficient. We were asked if we wanted to have rooms on the top floor, which involves climbing two flights of stairs after the lift ends, and we were glad we agreed. Room 501 has a view of the Alhambra, which is lit up beautifully at night. Both rooms were well appointed and comfortable with good bathrooms.

Breakfast consisted of a good buffet. My friend asked the waitress for bacon and eggs and got bacon but no eggs - he needs to learn some Spanish. Service was excellent and friendly from all the employees we met.

The hotel is situated perfectly for exploring the city. Turn right out of the door and within 5 minutes you are in the Albaicin district with lots of narrow streets full of bars, restaurants and tea houses. The cathedral is on the opposite side of Gran Via and is well worth a visit. We took a taxi to the Alhambra - 6 euros for the 4 of us - or you can catch the bus nearby.

We enjoyed the Bodega Castaneda tapas bar - turn left out of the hotel and then first left again - great tapas and atmosphere, while the Irish bar opposite the hotel served not only great Guinness, as you would expect, but also excellent tapas, rather more surprisingly. Having said that, we were given good tapas in every bar we visited in Granada.

We got a good deal on Laterooms which included breakfast. A trainee receptionist tried to charge us extra for breakfast, so I was glad I had the printout of the booking to show him. I'd go back to this hotel if I visited Granada again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

Very good location down the Albaicin and downtown.
We had a great stay in Grenade, visiting the Alhambra and other places.
We had a wonderful bright room at the highest floor so that we could enjoy a view on the Alhambra (but we had to bend of 90 degrees).Room and bathroom perfectly clean. Good silence in this room.The only bad point is that we had to carry our luggages one floor because the elevator wasn't going up enough. Good breakfast. The street nearby has a wonderful restaurant to eat. Working people are used to enjoy that place.
The hotel has a parking for your car, but the price is very expensive as usual.
Employees are very polite and helpful.

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Disliked — Expensive Parking as well as Room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KARMENParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

We Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nice bedroom, clean room, clean bathroom, nice staff, good location but nothing really special. We got a room that faces an inside patio so no noise at all but quite got but you can turn the air conditioning on. We paid 105 € per night with no breakfast and I think it is expensive.

  • Liked — location, I figure
  • Disliked — Bit expensive
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

This was a beautiful hotel in a great location. Large clean room and bathroom, with easy elevator access. Conveniently located about 30 minutes slow walk from Generalife, another 30 minutes walk through the gardens to Alhambra entrance.

  • Liked — Convenient to attractions
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hueytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2006

As other reviewers have mentioned, the one big downfall of this hotel is the noise. If you want a good night's sleep , you still need those earplugs. However, the location is great, the room is clean, although the climate control didn't seem to be working, but we never really tried to get it to work either.

Breakfast buffet is fine as are the employees, Although I was surprised that the girl at the desk didn't know where we had to go to catch the Airport Bus. It was too far away anyway, and I ended up taking a taxi for 20 Euros from the nearby taxi stand.

Road construction is really inconvenient these days in Granada.
Give yourself a 1/2 hour to get to the airport.

In sum, the hotel is in a super convenient location, but along with that comes the street noise at night that is definitely bothersome.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank RMGfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2005

Hotel is very conveniently placed, but rather noisy inside and out. Room was clean and big enough for us, we only stayed one night. Garage for the car across the street involved taking the car in a lift to a floor 3 stories below - an eerie experience. Staff were very helpful. Granada is a great city and the Alhambra amazing.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Posada Del Toro
Hotel Posada Del Toro
#31 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Property: Hotel Inglaterra
Address: Calle Cetti Meriem 4, 18010 Granada, Spain (Formerly NH Inglaterra)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inglaterra 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inglaterra Granada Hotel is a complete hotel in the centre of Granada, 20 metres away from the Capilla Real and the Cathedral, equipped with 3-star services. Discover an accommodation ideal for families, couples and business travellers who want to enjoy the lively atmosphere of this Andalusian city and relax in a space made to the liking of our most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Inglaterra Granada
Nh Hotels Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing