We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel GIT Alcover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GIT Alcover
Ranked #85 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

A very practical hotel located in central tourist attraction center. Alhambra, albaycin are all walking distance. Our 2 days stay was marvelous. Except we have to park our rental car at another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norazmi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for three sleepless nights. We had a room facing the street and heard everything. We could also hear the other guests (inside and outside their rooms) including showers and TV. The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were the thinest, hardest pillows we have ever used. The location is near the shopping district and cathedral. It was not all bad, the bathroom is a good size, as are the rooms and the staff were fine. However, the hotel is charmless and we could not recommend his property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmondfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We got into town very early via flying into the airport and taking the cheap airport bus (stop: Acera del Darro - in front of Hotel Dauro, walk a few blocks). We went straight to Hotel Casablanca, which was easy to find. The front desk held our luggage off to the side and asked us to come back at 1:30pm, which was perfect. We did the guided walking tour through the historic parts of town (1.5-2 hrs), which was a bit pricey but done very nicely. By the time that wrapped up and we ate a little, we were ready to check-in. Check-in was easy. The front door to this hotel is right around the corner from Casablanca. It appears that they are planning for some sort of front desk and nice lobby. It's all finished but nobody mans it at Alcover. We found our room to be nearly brand new and extremely nice. Very comfortable bed, very very nice bathroom. It was very quiet and we happen to have 3 windows. Th room gets very dark and we slept great. The location is just a block or two away from the old town. It's super easy to walk into town or walk up to the bus stops to get to Alhambra or St. Nicholas Square. We did not find the room small. It was perfectly average for Europe and Spain. The bathroom was definitely roomy compared to other places we stayed. Oh, and they have a nice elevator for hauling luggage. Great price, great location, great room, easy and trusted hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent small place for traveling. Very clean and modern. Nothing fancy. U can find free parking couple streets down. Dont pay for the garage unless u wanna pay the extea money. Loved how it was in the depth of the street. Not easily noticed. I liked tat. Loved coffee shops next to the hotel! We're very cheap as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The location was perfect – hotel is located very close to the centre and just off one of the main shopping streets. There are no receptionist at this hotel so you have to go to Casablanca hotel which is just around the corner. Even you want to check in. It is strange but not very annoying. Room was quite small but clean and quiet. The price was very good for the location. You have to think about where to park a car because there is no parking place in hotel. Anyway is cheap, clean and in the middle of Grenada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

As mentioned several times the hotel is located in the centre, quite close to the cathedral.
We had double bed room which was modern and spacious.
The room was clean as well as the bathroom.
Also the beds were confortable.
Note that the reception is not in the same hotel (hotel Alcover has no reception desk) but in the hotel behind the corner Casablaca :).
I was satisfied with this hotel and I would book it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielka_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Great spot in the centre of Granada, room was new and clean, but very small, we only had views of an inside patio, but that was okay, as we don't spend time in the room. Bed was comfortable. Patio would have been much nicer with a table and chairs, a few plants ... we got the impression it had just been renovated, so maybe those things will happen in the future! For the price we paid, all was fine, except the breakfast deal, which was in a bar a couple of streets away - that was a bit strange, and so basic we couldn't be bothered to go back the 2nd or 3rd day. Would be a good idea for the hotel to explain before arrival about the traffic restrictions in the centre of the city - we had no idea it would be so complicated to drive through Granada and spent 3 days worrying about a possible fine! (Even just some information on their webpage would do)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#88 of 122 in Granada
147 reviews
Hotel Reina Mora
#84 of 122 in Granada
215 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#28 of 122 in Granada
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#105 of 122 in Granada
153 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
339 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#60 of 122 in Granada
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GIT Alcover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GIT Alcover

Address: Calle Padre Alcover 6, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel GIT Alcover 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Granada, recently opened in 2011, Hotel GIT Alcover is distinguished by its minimalist design, modern and retro touches. Conceived as an establishment by and for rest. The Hotel GIT Alcover has 28 unique rooms, all bright and exterior. Hall tv, parking and an ideal location. Communication directly with buses and city taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel GIT Alcover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing