We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff and good value for money.”
Review of Pension El Hidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension El Hidalgo
Ranked #40 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this hostel for a week and had a great time!
The owners don't speak English, but with some basic Spanish and pointing at maps we got there anyway and they had some good tips about where to eat and what to see. The city centre is a few minutes walk away and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are a reasonable size, our bathroom was a bit cramped though.
The walls are quite thin and during the weekend we had some guys next door who were a bit noisy, however before we could complain about it the owner came upstairs to ask them to keep it down.
The rooms are cleaned daily with the bedsheets and towels changed as well. When the light in the bathroom broke it was fixed immediately.
We parked our car in the owners garage a few streets away, which was a very tight squeeze, but we managed and he was quite happy to go with us to get it whenever we wanted to go out of town.
I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Room Tip: Our room above the entrance was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psychogoogje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Pension El Hidalgo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The location is perfect, everything in walking distance. Room very clean, my sheets were changed every day! Good shower. Silent airco. People are very nice. And the price was amazingly low comparing to the quality. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nadezda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crocosmia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Granada Inn Backpackers
Granada Inn Backpackers
#8 of 139 in Granada
377 reviews
Makuto Guesthouse Hostel
#10 of 139 in Granada
347 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hostel Vita
Hostel Vita
#51 of 139 in Granada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
#45 of 139 in Granada
111 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#13 of 94 in Granada
90 reviews
Albaicín
White Nest Hostel Granada
White Nest Hostel Granada
#13 of 139 in Granada
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension El Hidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension El Hidalgo

Address: Calle Horno Espadero 8, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hidalgo Hostel is located in the city center of Granada and 7-minute walk away from the Cathedral. It has 24-hour openfront desk and offers free Wi-Fi.It’s completely refurbished. You can enjoy our comfortable and bright, all of them equipped with a TV,air conditioning, central heating and both private or shared bathrooms.Staff could provide you maps and tourist information about Granada. In less than 10 minutes you can walk to the city center or someemblematic places like Elvira Street, a nice avenue full of bars of ‘tapas’ and shops.There is a bus stop three minutes away on foot, where you can get a bus that will take you to the Alhambra. In addition, there arethree public parkings 100 meters away. Granada airport is a 20 minutes away drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension El Hidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing