We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Veronica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Veronica
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Absolutely loved it. The best value for money I’ve ever had anywhere, anytime. For 30 € a night for a double room, we got a nice, clean room, friendly staff and a location that was just a few meters away from the main street and minutes from the most important sights, while being absolutely silent at night. There’s also an elevator and vending machines with snacks. They also called us a taxi to the airport with a super-friendly driver who apparently know the man at the reception. No complaints whatsoever. Unbelievable. Book it if you can.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    87
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
90
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but very clean and excellent value for money. Hostal is a little hard to find but is very central and ideal for sightseeing. The hostal offers a discount on city centre parking so make sure to enquire about this when booking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnome81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Cant fault it. Great value for money. Clean room and bathroom. Central location. Helpful friendly reception. Room cleaned to a high standard everyday and comfy bed. We got wifi in our room with iPad possibly as over reception but slightly noisier at front onto side street. Close door and put on air con ..not a problem.
We were sceptical as don't usually use this kind of accommodation but would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a bit of quality on a city break on a budget. Lovely old building with central courtyard to overlook.
Granada is a city of many colours and cultures. Love it. With regard to food...it's not too expensive but breakfast is tricky in our opinion if you want fruit or similar. Didn't easily find a decent size supermarket but that's not the hostels fault. Do your research if you want a supermarket near by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side road side can be a little noisy but the shutters are good with air con. Only probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Friendly, clean, spotless, quiet, excellent air-conditioning in the July heat - what more do I need to say? We would definitely go back here again. Amazing value. In a very quiet street but close to the cathedral and bus stops.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PublicTransportFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This little place is tucked away in the back streets but it is only a 1min walk from the main road and a 5min walk to Plaza Trinidad. Even though it is tucked away, I always felt safe walking home at night. It also means there is no noise.

The room and bathroom were incredibly spacious and very clean. There was a lovely window with shutters that overlooked a courtyard below us. The staff were very helpful and were accommodating when we had an emergency and had to stay an extra night. They were very happy to call us a taxi too.

There is no wi-fi access in the rooms which would normally bother me but the cozy armchairs in the common area that overlooked a beautifully tiled courtyard was not a bad environment to check my emails!

It is also great value for money!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have had a great stay at this Hostal, 2 blocks from the main street, small but it has everything you need. We were impressed by the staff, especially Emilio went the extra mile to help us with parking the car!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

With only Euro 30 per nite: The room is equivalent to standard/ twin-sharing in other hotels offer you.
Spacious: Room & bathroom inside.
Lift!!!! (important for traveler like me)
Flat tv and wardrobe. (we dont have time to watch tv but good to have one)

Only the deco/curtains a bit old. But what the heck! we need nice bed and spacious room for our 2 suitcases. That's it.

Good location, 5-10 mins to the main square, shopping, cafes, bars.

10 mins by bus from Granada train station. U can take bus no 4 or 6 or by cab (not expensive at all, i think around Eur10 or less)

Just difficulties in communication as the owner unable to speak English. But he was so nice and helpful anyway. At nite other staff on duty was able to converse English very well.

Of all the hostal we stayed in Andalucia (we visited few cities), this is the cheapest room with bathroom inside and spacious we had. Some hostal without Lift!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_rafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hostal Verona
Hostal Verona
#15 of 137 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Old Town Hostel
Granada Old Town Hostel
#25 of 137 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
#37 of 137 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 96 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Granada Inn Backpackers
Granada Inn Backpackers
#5 of 137 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Hotel Marinetto
#55 of 96 in Granada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Veronica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Veronica

Property: Hostal Veronica
Address: Calle Angel 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Veronica 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostal Veronica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing