We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

hotel in the middle of the old center.
you can visit everything by foot.
great location, friendly staff.
little bar-restaurant with terrace.
breakfast, very good on Spanish norms.
very clean and cosy bedroom .
good sized bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    521
    142
    23
    5
See reviews for
212
510
73
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Great value: only 45 euros per night for a great central location with big, clean room and VERY comfy beds. We did not get breakfast so can't comment on that. They have a room where you can help yourself to tea and coffee: a nice touch. One complaint would be that the wifi signal in the bedroom was variable: it came and went and one evening it was not working at all. The wifi is free though.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We took a train from Seville and stayed for two nights in June of 2013. Had requested a quiet room with a view and they "proudly" gave us their best room. It had a partial view of the Alhambra and the Sierra Nevadas from a great balcony.
The restaurant for lunch was good on the day we arrived. Calle Navas has many restaurants to choose from. If you are driving you will need specific directions and/or vallet help for parking. The location is quite central; bus to train station, walk to El Cortes Ingles. Can take a bus to the Alhambra if walking is a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coupleover70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

On our last afternoon in Granada my husband and another travel companion picked up a rental car to drive to Marbella in the morning. They turned it over to a hotel valet and paid 16Eu to have it back the next morning. Yesterday we received a bill for 36+ Eu for a violation incurred while the car was parked. We can only guess that it was parked illegally and the valet service is trying to get us to pay, pay, pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location is in the heart of granada and lots of restaurants, cafes and even a pharmacy in the street. Very close to public transport and 10 minutes walk to the Alhambra.Receptionists are so helpful. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomexGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spend two nights at this hotel and we really liked it. It is very well located and the bus stop to visit the Alhambra is just two blocks away. One inconvenience was that we arrive on time, but our room wasn't ready. We needed to wait about an hour. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we have a small terrace in our room. We really couldn't use it as it was cold, but it would be lovely in warmer weather to use it. Just outside, on Navas street, there are plenty of restaurants. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soniasmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really liked this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely, and the buffet breakfast was good, too! It is located in a very central area of Granada near lots of good restaurants, and you can walk everywhere from here. I will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiLeimbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Property: Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing