We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing location. There are so many awesome tapas restaurants and shops right outside. (I have to add, the breakfast I had in the best western, was one of the best I've had on my trip so far.) Standard room size & bed for a European hotel. However the bathroom is huge in my room & 3rd floor is very quiet. This place is very clean, charming, and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana k J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly efficient staff, comfortable with extra bed but the main bed was not as big as we had hoped. Very central, good access to the sights and restaurants.
Very difficult to find despite sat nav and map and instructions; these could have been better. then the parking was not as described: ie not 300 m from hotel but a valet service (20 minutes each time) and also not a nominal fee but 16 euros per night; finally the place where you stop the car for the valet is far away and you have little time or opportunity to lug your bags to the hotel so we spent the whole time wishing we had access to the car to retrieve the things we’d left in it.

Room Tip: come by train, bus or plane
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is located on a pedestrian street. Rather hard to find. Has recently been renovated as everything is up to date. Super clean, comfortable beds and pillows. There were nice hardwood floors, room safe, air conditioned, door lock with safety feature and really soft and fluffy towels! In the entrance level there is a room where you can get coffee and tea all the time. There is a cafeteria connected to the hotel so you can get tapas and food.

The only disadvantage is it can be very noisy. I was on the third floor, which is the top floor. The street is very narrow and noise carries and bounces off the walls. The bars are open until 2:00 AM. I was there on Saturday, May 24th which was the night of the Soccer tournament. When Spain won everyone was shouting, screaming, singing for joy. It was like New York Times Square on New Years eve. That continued until 4:00 AM, I could hear the drunks going down the street singing and shouting until 5:00! While the door that opens onto the street is a beautiful new door that is very solid, you can still hear the sounds. I am not sure if this is typical for a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and maybe one that doesn’t face the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cockers2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I wasn't sure after reading some of the reviews but I am so pleased I booked here.coming in from Malaga it was so easy to find.the hotel sent directions of where to find their parking space which we followed and found with no problem at all. parking was 16euros which their valet parked in their secure parking space much cheaper than the public parking an of course less hassle. the hotel room was clean and fresh and very quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable with memory foam mattress.hotel is completely central and faces onto a street with lots of tapas bars including its own cafe restaurant which was great.staff helpful and friendly. Tea and coffee room you can use at any time.The hotel is pretty much in the centre of town with a 20 to 30min walk at most to the Alhambra and 10 mins to the old town. my only complaint was the wi fi was not good at all and wouldn't connect most of the time but reception were aware of this and looking into it. and there was a computer at reception hall that you could use free of charge. Great hotel, excellent value for money , excellent location would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. The Good: - Location is great for walking everywhere. The hotel is on Calle Navas which is lined with restaurants and a short walk to Plaza Nueva, and bus lines to Alhambra - It's very inexpensive. One of the cheapest hotels we stayed at in Andalucia, particularly if you can get the AAA discount. - Despite being an older property, sleep quality is pretty good (and I'm a light sleeper). The balcony windows are soundproofed and the beds are comfortable. The Not-so-good: - If you're driving, it is fairly difficult to get to, and if you want to use the hotel's discounted parking (EUR 16/night), you have to know where to leave your car for the valet to take it (GPS coordinates 37°10'21.0"N 3°35'50.6"W on the left side of the road). There is a parking garage near the hotel, but its EUR 20/night and takes only cash. - It is an older hotel, so there was a noticeable lack of power outlets. My wife had to use the one in the bathroom, and I unplugged a light fixture. - The internet required a disconnect/reconnect cycle about every 20 minutes to keep functioning on my laptop. All things said, it was a pretty decent hotel, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Aamir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited this hotel towards the end of a tour of Andalucia - the location is okay, on a street packed with restaurants. Although there are better options in terms of choice and price, convenience can count for a lot.
The rooms are well-furnished and facilities aim towards the business traveller so when this includes proper lighting, a well-designed bathroom, proper hairdryer, safe and wifi access, we certainly weren't complaining. Price-wise it is fantastic value for what you get - one of our cheapest locations which let us get two single rooms rather than share a twin.
Staff were very polite and helpful. I mentioned a constantly running cistern in my room and they were up and it was fixed within fifteen minutes. Couldn't get on wifi - they had a back-up plan that worked.
Decor in reception is perhaps more faded comfort than slick, but it was a good two-night stay and I would recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Since it is located in the heart of the old city, access,particularly when hauling your luggage is difficult. The rooms are also small,but clean and well appointed. Compared with the other hotels we stayed in during our trip to Spain, this is an average hotel with an average breakfast, but to be fair to them, we had no complaints on any count.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Dauro Granada
#39 of 122 in Granada
671 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#18 of 122 in Granada
978 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
809 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £47 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing