We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #23 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for four nights, in a great location for restaurants and the center of town it was a great base for our visit. The room was a great size for three , we went with one of our teenage daughters, the room had no view except waste ground and the side of a building, the one gripe I would have is with the noise inside the hotel, thin walls and ceilings led to quite a bit of noise along with running water sounds from upper rooms. More annoying than a problem but it was the only blot on an otherwise good stay. The staff are helpful but Wi-fi is slow in rooms but a tad quicker in the foyer where there is also a computer. All in all a good value for money hotel, we would stay again with pleasure.

Room Tip: A room at the front over looking the street would be better if not quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paddyanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

situated on a narrow street with many good tapas restaurants which are, unfortunately, quite noisy. It has two entrances, one directly towards the center of the city. Very close to the bus stop to the airport, to the shopping area and to the main tourist areas. Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly despite their poor level of English. It has also a nice tea and coffee room very useful and cosy and a good bar. Room was good enough and with all the amenities for a three star hotel - maybe a make-up mirror would be nice in the bathroom. All in all, I would recommend the hotel for any normal tourist who wants to enjoy a great, beautiful Spanish city.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side - not on the street with tapas restaurants - are less noisy and some rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel very good in an excellent position to visit the city by walking. The room is comfortable and also the breakfast is ok.
In my case the room had a very nice balcony with a wonderful view (it was the top floor) but the room itself was small with small wardorobe. Probably there are other bigger rooms with latger spaces but less beautiful view. It's impossible yo find parking so the hotel offer this service on payment.
In the end I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. The lightwell has murals by an unnamed local artist, do not miss it. 10 minutes cab ride to the railway station, 30-minute walk to the Alhambra. Many good restaurants on the same street. Dot not miss Los Diamantes on Navas (see my separate review). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimeTravelingTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Well located for the city centre, monuments, tapas and the Alhambra. The hotel is clean, basic and good value family accommodation. Dont eat breakfast here as it is cheaper on the square just down from the hotel and although it is on a street lined wuth tapas bars if you are prepared to vsnture further better deals can be had. The hotel valet parks your car for you and we had no trouble finding the hotel when we input the address in our sat nav. The Alhambra can be walked to from here but allow time if walking in July or August when it is hot. We gave ourselves an hour as the walk is up a steep hill.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have any kind of views but we had a family room on the third floor at tne end of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank princessshrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights in Best Western Dauro II.
Good location. At the first sight the reception looks old but the room is nice and clean. The bathroom is clean. WIFI is very slow. Breakfast is average.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank DDL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

First of all, perfect location. On one side of the hotel is a great street for tapas. Even though it is livelier at night, with my ear plugs I wasn't disturbed at all.
The room we had was ready for us upon early arrival which was great!
The beds are comfy but unusually small. I'm 5'8 and my feet hung over the edge. The lady at the desk couldn't move us because they were a full house and instead of leaving a note for her colleague she said I would need to talk to them the next day which I thought was a missed opportunity for above and beyond customer service. Jesus at the front desk was fantastic. He answered all the questions we had and made several suggestions for restaurants and things to do.

I recommend this hotel and would stay again. The value and it's location is excellent. Also the breakfast is outstanding. Lots to choose from.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank j0squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Dauro Granada
#41 of 122 in Granada
681 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#22 of 122 in Granada
999 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,000 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing