We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tilos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Tilos
Ranked #44 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was clean and in a great location on the plaza. The room was large and the bathroom was very clean and nice. Getting to the nearby parking garage was a bit of a challenge. I would recommend getting a map or directions to the garage from the hotel before going. The breakfast buffet was very nice and more complete - a nice change from the usual bread, ham and cheese served in a lot of places. Plus a coffee machine which allowed you to have more than one cup of coffee. Easy to get to the Alhambra on a bus.

Room Tip: Our room did not have much of a view but it was very quiet for sleeping. Rooms facing the plaza do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    135
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
136
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is a little tricky to get to if you have a car, but otherwise great location. Clean, spacious room.The wIndow faced a side street. A little noise, but not problematic. Great value! A steal at 66€ a night.

Room Tip: 105 was fine. Avoid 107 facing airshaft - dreary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nepenthean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here with our granddaughter in a triple room. The room was fine and appropriate for this level of hotel. I booked direct with the hotel as per Rick Steves so breakfast was included. The breakfast was very nice...eggs, fruit, cheese, meats, yogurt , breads, cereal and coffee. We were satisfied with everything and were planning on staying there again the following weekend. In fact, I had called them to change the original one night reservation from two to three persons and at the same time I asked to reserve a triple room for the next weekend They said they would do that. However, they did not send a confirming e-mail and they did not respond to repeated e-mails I sent them. When I called just before we left the States they said they didn't have the second reservation and were fully booked. Not even an I'm sorry for the problem. If you book directly with them, book via the web not the phone In my experience they do not respond to emails and can not be trusted to make reservations over the phone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-of-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was so nervous about where to stay in Grenada - so many listings, so many reviews - after pouring over them for days, we finally chose Los Tilos. It was a girl's trip with my 2 sisters and my mom. The driver could not take us right to the hotel as it is on Plaza Bib Rambla, which is pedestrian only. But we had only to walk two blocks from the taxi drop off and we were there. The Plaza itself is wonderful - smaller and charming, it is filled with cafes and restaurants and a buzz of happy people - a small garden and statuary in the middle. It is an easy walk to all the sites, yet a safe and peaceful square with plenty of opportunities to order churros with hot chocolate at all hours and right outside the doors of the hotel. The hotel is easy to find, and the entrance secure - you must be buzzed in at all hours, which is great as there are staff available 24 hours a day. There is an elevator at reception, but you must climb a small flight of stairs to get to main reception, where you are greeted warmly and immediately. I had reserved a room for 4 people - there were 3 beds and a cot to accommodate us. With the cot it was close quarters, but what do you expect when you ask them to cram a cot in a small room? We had a small balcony we shared with an A/C unit- we overlooked the charming side alley with a corner view of the Plaza. With the slider doors closed we could not hear a thing, except when a nearby restaurant dumped some bottles in the early morning - but it was muted and not ear shatteringly loud. You must close the drapes at night as the plaza lights will fill your room, but luckily they thought of that and the drapes were thick and the room dark with them drawn. There was A/C which was very powerful, staying cool was not an issue as I accidentally set it too low and almost froze my family to death. The room was clean with a safe, desk, night stands, and a decent sized bathroom with an ample shower, toilet and sink ( room for one person at a time, two if you are attending to separate "duties.") And then there was the terrace. You must visit the terrace! We brought dessert and a bottle of champagne and tried to figure out a way we could sleep there for the night - what a view! Over Plaza Bib Rambla and all its glory, the illuminated cathedral and the rooftops of Grenada, We must have stayed until 2 o'clock in the morning as we could not drag ourselves away. The best part of the stay was the family that runs the hotel - every person at the desk wanted to help, even when we came down at 11 pm and asked the friendly but sleepy clerk for a new pillow for my mom. They not only arranged a taxi for us when we had to leave, but the owner walked us out of the hotel, carried some of our bags down the street and to the main boulevard, and waited to make sure our taxi arrived and we found it ok! When we left they thanked us graciously and gave us small gifts of local crafts before they sent us on our way. A perfect stay in Grenada!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsygirl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Location was excellent. Central and easy to walk everywhere. Many restaurants to choose from at your doorstep.
Room was clean, with a.c and a small flat screen (all Spanish channel) although a bit outdated but comfortable. Toilet is also a decent size. For an affordable price, i don't have anything to complaint. Enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amyharun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Los Tilos has a great location, on a square with lots of restaurants. Foot traffic only, so we had to park in a garage nearby. We called in advance and asked for a garage suggestion, and discovered they have a deal with a place. So if you are driving, make sure you ask for the garage name (and directions).
We had breakfast included (I think because we had the guide book?), and it was not too bad. Included eggs and the usual - yogurt, fruit, breads, etc.

Rooms were fine - we had requested rooms away from the square, based on comments here, but I think that was a mistake. It wasn't loud at all, and the view from balconies would have been nice.

We did have a weird smell from the bathroom in one room, but it went away after a while. Might have been from the bathroom or A/C?

Beds were comfortable enough (not enough pillows), bathrooms were clean.

We took the bus to the Alhambra - good deal and easy walk from our hotel! We also ate at a yummy restaurant a short walk away.

Room Tip: go for a plaza side room, but maybe bring ear plugs in case you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badtzmaru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is in a quaint square just steps away from the Cathedral and within walking distance to Alhambra (about 10 minutes to the grounds, about 25 minutes to the entrance). We had a spacious room with a rather large bathroom towards the back of the hotel with an interior view. Very clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Sacromonte
#57 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#37 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Posada Del Toro
Hotel Posada Del Toro
#34 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#48 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Tilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tilos

Property: Los Tilos
Address: Plaza Bib 4, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Tilos 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Tilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tilos Granada
Los Tilos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing