We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Macia Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Macia Plaza
Ranked #38 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location, clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel to visit Granada and the Alhambra.
The best part of the hotel is the location, right at Plaza Nueva, you can't get more cantorial than that.
Room was clean and staff where friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We thank you for your stay and your valuable comments that certainly help us in our continuous improvement, and encourage us to continue providing a quality service.
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you in your next visit
Thank you again and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    299
    81
    17
    10
See reviews for
71
319
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If location is what you are looking for and do not have to park your car -this is the place to go! The Alhambra, the juderia and Albacyn are very near. However beware the facilities. Hotel is a rusty and dated link of the Maciá chain of hotels.Other below average rating is the breakfast - it is a very spartan experience. Now, I know that you are not travelling to see TV or connect in the internet via WiFi but these facilities are really bad at Macia Plaza!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esacoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We thank you for your stay and your valuable comments that certainly help us in our continuous improvement, and encourage us to continue providing a quality service.
For your information the hotel was recentry renovated. About wifi, we don´t know wath happens but we are proud than today we are offering a very goog quality internet conection.
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you in your next visit .
Thank you again and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

located in nueva plaza-center of granada, right face to the road to alhambra palace, 100 miters from the alhambra ticket officegranada cathedral is just 2 minutes’ walk away.
the receptionist is always at your service.
breakfast is also good.

Room Tip: face to the alhamra palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The whole town is very touristy, we enjoyed our visit but the hotel didn’t have the charm of the places we had stayed in Sevilla or Cordoba. The hotel was in fabulous location right in the main square. Its a nice walk from there to the Alhambra, to the main square or to walk up to the Albayssin. It’s east to take the bus from the hotel to train station. The staff was nice and marked the map for us to get to all the important sights in town.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor with the view. It was nice and didn't cost an arm and a leg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location. Hotel is very nice, new, modern, clean. Very comfortable after a day off exploring La Alhambra. It was very hot and the room was a welcome oasis when we returned. Good a/c, nice shower, clean crisp sheets and cool decor.
Breakfast is included and was very good. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pato9779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for one night last Thursday with my partner - although we didn´t spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were off sight-seeing Granada and the Alhambra, it made a great base for us!

The hotel is situated in the middle of Plaza Nueva (one of the main plazas in Granada) - one thing I would say, try to avoid the restaurants in this plaza as the majority of them are tourist traps that charge a fortune! If you take the road that is directly opposite the hotel, this will lead you up to the Alhambra and from there it is a 20-25 minute walk!

Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well equipped! Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well.

I would stay here again if I were sight seeing Granada again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flora2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Flora,

We thank you for choosing Macià Hotels. Thank you for your oponion too. It is ver important for us to kown what is your opinion.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There were absolutely no drawbacks to the Macia Plaza. The location was absolutely perfect, right smack in the middle of Plaza Nueva, walking distance to the Cathedral, Chapel, Albayzin District, and Alhambra. I requested a tour and tickets of the Alhambra through the hotel via email, and everything was confirmed when we checked in. We loved the room itself, and especially the view of the plaza. The staff deserves a five star rating as well. They were polite, friendly and very helpful!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the plaza view, but book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your stay and comments. Your comments certainly help us in our continuous improvement, and encourage us to continue to provide a quality service, with the only purpose of improving each day customer satisfaction.
Hoping to meet you at your next visit, I would like to take the opportunity to send my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Plaza

Property: Hotel Macia Plaza
Address: Plaza Nueva 5, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Macia Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Macia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Plaza Hotel
Macia Plaza Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing