We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and close to the city!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #34 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel and close to the city!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is quite good situated, just 5 minutes walk, near to the city center. The hotel is fresh and clean and the staff friendly and speaks good English. The rooms are big and nice decorated with a lot of space, the bed was really nice to sleep in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    736
    268
    63
    26
See reviews for
324
696
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed on Saray for 6 nights during my business trip to Spain. This is a 4 star property with beautiful rooms which are lit by natural light. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very clean.

I made the booking from booking.com and the breakfast offered on the website was around 20 euros per day however it was available at 11 euros, not sure why? The breakfast was primarily american style and had ample options

Overall it was a nice stay at the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeepkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Saray & on both occasions we have enjoyed the experience. The staff were all friendly & our room was modern & clean. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on the quality of the food. There is a nice bar area where you can get drinks & snacks. We didn't have any problems accessing the free wifi both in our room & in the bar area. We got a great deal at 44 Euro's a night including parking. The hotel is a little outside the centre but we enjoyed the walk into town. Also they let us keep our car in their garage for a few hours after we had checked out. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CardiffCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, not saying that I am forgetful but I booked the parking included in the price. Forgot about this so when I rushed into the hotel to ask where to park the car they told me it was 16 euros only to realise a day late that the parking is included.. Whoops.
The rooms are clean and big, the breakfast is basic but if you are an avid tea British drinker ask for a jug of hot water.
The staff are fine and everything is easy to walk to.
Thanks

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hotel Saray has a bad location, the rooms were very dirty and very, but very noise. I couldn't sleep for two nights. The view was to tho this horrible project homes in Granada and the bed very unconfortable. The wi-fi they say they offer wasn't working for two day, the staff was very rude and the servant Sonia was a very rude and rough person. The hotel is very expensive and it entitle itself a 4 star, but in fact it should be only 1. The breakfast was a total disgrace. Bread, bread and more bread. TV was awful and the channels didn't work. I asked to change rooms and they said I couldn't change because they were too busy. The noise was everywhere. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay AWAY from this disgraceful hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Bit tired looking - parking garage from hell, which nevertheless costs a fortune - double bed was two singles pushed together. Continental breakfast is served in a separate little room with no sign, and if you go in the main dining room by mistake you get charged full hit. Horrible. Give this one a miss.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ContextNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We used this hotel as a springboard to visit the Alhambra Palace. Although staying only one night at this hotel with a tour group, I found this hotel very appealing as the grounds and gardens were most attractive and well kept.

Our rooms were well appointed.

Room Tip: The beds tend to be on the firm side.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sbj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#65 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing