We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location & comfortable rooms”
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good location & comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Saray - everything you need. You do need strong nerves to park in the car park but then parking seems to be a big issue in Granada. Gave up on trying to find street parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO C, Manager at Saray Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Customer

We are pleased that your stay has been enjoyable.
We look forward to see you again in Granada


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    755
    276
    63
    26
See reviews for
331
718
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here while visiting my son and found the 5 minute walk to the bridge looking up the Alhambra to be very easy, and at night breathtaking! I did not eat here as my son had plans for us to do each day were were together in town, so cannot comment on the food. However the staff at the desk was very helpful and I greatly appreciated their assistance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise from the street which is to be expected!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smaertmove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO C, Director General at Saray Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Customer,

I appreciate your comments. We are pleased that the location and especially the attention of our staff have been to your liking.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm surprised with the extremely negative reviews, I didn't have any problems at this hotel. I liked the pretty quiet location and outside elevator, beautiful pools. I didn't find it far from the center of town, took me ten minutes or less to the park. I didn't have much interaction with the staff other than the front desk but they were friendly. I rated the hotel a five but lower five.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO C, General Manager at Saray Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Customer,

I appreciate your comments. We are pleased that the location and comfort of our facilities have been to your liking.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on March 30th this year with my wife. Although it does look old, the room was spacious, clean, quiet and has a very cool comfortable temperature for sleeping. They do offer a good breakfast buffet. The lobby is spacious and the City Centre is not far away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andthenwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel website claims it is a 4 star hotel that is 5 min walk from city center but it is not! It is 15-20 min walk to the city center. Overall, the hotel looked old, lobby was ok, the rooms' size were good but no AC provided in March!! The response we got it is in the 40s at night...but the fact is the room get stuffy, we tried opening the windows but it is noisy outside because it is located on a busy street and the rooms overlook other buildings no privacy whatsoever. ..so that didn't work! No iron and ironing board in the room...but they will do it for a fee!! The free WiFi is horrible and you wait for ever to load. ..ended up using our data plan to make some reservations. ..beds very uncomfortable and stiff...can't comment on their food bec we didn't eat there. Paid parking...for the value we got i could have stayed in Best Western 3 star in the city center and saved ourselves all the extra walking and aggravation...Bear in mind that once you get to city center you still have lot of walking and steep climbing to do...if my rooms were refundable i would have cancelled my reservation. ..we had two rooms for 3 nights...totally regret my choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO C, General Manager at Saray Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Customer

firstly please accept my sincere apology in view of the dissatisfaction reflecting your comments

I regret that the situation of our hotel may not have been what you expected, because is just a few minutes from the shopping center of the city (5-10 minutes) but there is effectively a long walk to the Alhambra, because, as you were able to verify the Alhambra is not located in the city center but rather on a hillside, it is recommended to go up in public transport

Our hotel has a centralized system of air conditioning and heating, and during the month of March and because of the night temperature does not exceed 10-15 degrees it is only available heating system. However, please accept my apology if the temperature in your room it was not the required for you

Our hotel has not Advertise or disposal to the customers and ironing board as it appears you expected.

The WIFI system is complimentary and we are working to provide a premium wifi system, with a small cost for those customers who need a higher speed

One of the aspects most highly valued by our customers is the comfort and convenience of our beds and mattresses therefore I am sorry that your opinion is other

Remain, but rather thank you for your comments, because will definitely helping to improve the service and the attention to all our clients

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked this hotel today on a special via Hotel.com and discovered that I had the wrong dates booked which were in April. We are not travelling until June and I contacted Hotel.com who were very good and rang the Saray Hotel to see if they would allow me to swap the dates even though it was a non refundable booking. Contacting them within a few hours of discovering the mistake I would have thought they could have been more reasonable particularly as I checked the website and the same room was available on the dates we wanted for an additional $2.58. They simply advised that they would not change the booking. We will not be staying at this Hotel. If I had discovered the mistake in a month or so I could accept their decision. Totally unreasonable. Do us a favour and don't stay their either as they obviously have very little regard for their customers but plenty for a quick dollar.
Disgruntled Traveller

Room Tip: Be very careful with your dates when booking non refundable rates. I had to put in that I travelled...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank teymhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location - only 10 mins walk from the city centre and easy to get to other attractions in Granada from this hotel.
The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The staff were helpful and speak some English so was easy to communicate.
We did get the express breakfast for a few days, however this wasn't that great - only toast, croissants and tea/coffee. The other breakfast may have been better - however was quite pricey at 11 euros each, There are local bakery's and cafes to have breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAIFAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,133 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#44 of 122 in Granada
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing