We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - great choice”
Review of Melia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Granada
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxspring
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great choice”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Melia Granada has a superb central location, with friendly staff, and good vibe. The price we paid represented excellent value for money and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Granada for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lanzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    910
    368
    127
    46
See reviews for
502
988
59
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 12. There was a huge queue at reception and it all felt a bit chaotic. We didn't expect early check-in to be allowed (as is often the case in Spain) and we were not disappointed with a flat "No" when we finally got to the front of the queue!

After our trip to Alhambra we arrived back at the hotel a little after five. We were given a room on the 4th floor which seemingly used to be the 'club' floor in better days. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The design meant that you didn't get a full window. But you could get a decent view from it when laying on the bed!

After a decent night's sleep, breakfast came as a bit of a shock. Chaotic, noisy and far from restful. A shame as the selection was actually pretty good (avoid the OJ tho!).

Carlos in reception was very helpful and deserves a shout out.

Would I stay again if back in Granda? Probably.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in June 2011
CEntral location, parking charge of 20euro though!!!
slightly dated decor but nice, clean and comfortable
Slap bang in center of city, just roll out of bed!!!
loads of cafe's and food places within reach, as are transport (bus)
There is a bus to the ALhambra just on the main road.
Nice, vibrant city with excellent weather and the Alhambra is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Tripadvisor reviews lets down here. Granada is amazing, this is a very average city centre hotel, full of conference delegates when we were there. Our room was not clean, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was very poor, with difficulty getting any table, service and they weren't able to keep the buffet full. Add to thatno parking and having to park in a tight underground car park at €20 day, and you have a poor deal. I would avoid this one.

Very noisy from stag nights in the bars behind

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel, because of bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugardoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Me and my wife loved granada and decided to stay here for another three days. We were staying in hesperia, we went to look at hotels. We were welcomed in Melia and the reception man told us that by booking online it'll be cheaper for us and we did that.

The location is great, room clean, wifi, breakfast was excellent and staff was extremely friendly which was a bonus.

I would recommend Granada and Melia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
770 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a decent hotel and the location can't be best.
It's within walking distance of most major attractions.
The staff is very nice especially those staff members who work in the breakfast room.
The breakfast was very good with many choices and a good variety of food.
The only problem is the air conditioning which did not work well on the 6th floor.
We changed our room to a un renovated room on the 5th floor which was large and the a/c worked fine.
The rooms we saw looked small but the location makes up for it

Room Tip: In summer don't get a room on the 6th floor.A/C doesn't work well /
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,199 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,144 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Granada

Property: Melia Granada
Address: Angel Ganivet, 7, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#36 Family Hotel in Granada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Granada is located in the heart of the city of Granada, near the cathedral, Calle Navas, Alcaiceria, the Puerta Real, Calle Elvira, Plaza Nueva, Realejo, Paseo de los Tristes, the Science Park and the Congress Centre.Its strategic location in the city centre, personalised service and excellent facilities make it the perfect choice for your visit to Granada.Neat the hotel, you can visit exclusive boutiques and fashion houses. Plus nearby there is a one of the city’s main leisure and entertainment areas with numerous tapas bars and restaurants. Meliá Granada is also just a short distance from the most trendy nightspots and major shopping streets such as Reyes Católicos, Recogidas or Mesones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Melia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Granada Hotel Granada
Sol Melia Granada
Granada Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing