We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location, spacious clean room, delicious breakfast”
Review of Melia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Granada
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent central location, spacious clean room, delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very centrally located close to all amenities, local transport, Alhambra and many other attractions. Surrounded by restaurants. The restaurant was amazingly decorated and the breakfast was amazing containing all the healthy stuffs you need to start your day. If you want good tea you should ask specifically for English breakfast tea. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. The only drawback was the room we had was noisy. There was singing and dancing all the day till early hours of the morning outside which interrupted our sleep. Also the airconditioning was producing heat only and not cold air so not suitable for the current weather

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiphip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia-Granada-Gex, RECEPCION at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been very kind of you to let us know about your experience in our hotel and that You for taking the time to write yours comments.

CARLOS MORA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    907
    366
    126
    46
See reviews for
499
984
59
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
320 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When it comes to hotels while in Spain, remember Melia. We stayed in four of their hotels during our Spain tour and found all of them in great locations. They also have very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast buffets. When in doubt, remember a hotel with a great track record.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia-Granada-Gex, RECEPCIONISTA at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank You for reporting us ypur experience after your las stay in Melia! It is a real honor to know that You enjoyed it.

Many Thanks.

CARLOS MORA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Rooms are compact. Opted for a room with terrace but weather wet. Some noise outside in the early hours due to bars in the street below. Breakfast an excellent buffet. Just had Junior suite at the Melia Sierra Nevada so our room here feels small. No tea and coffee in room, Car park is the public car park next door which is 20e per night! Cenrally located which is a must if it's your first visit to Granada. Lots of tour groups.

Room Tip: In the summer go for terrace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia-Granada-Gex, RECEPCIONISTA at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Fsnet,

We are really sorry to learn that we have not reached your expectations during your last stay.

CARLOS MORA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

There is a mixture of helpful staff and not so helpful working at Hotel Melia. I found the women to more polite and helpful than the men. The buffet breakfast was great except I would give the coffee a miss. When we first arrived we were in a standard room. The room was very small and dark so we upgraded to a much lighter and larger room, it was worth the extra 50 euros per night. Comfy bed, great room service. We also had a buffet dinner one night and this was nice also.

The location of the hotel is spot on close to shops, transport and attractions.

Room Tip: If choosing a standard room expect to have dim lighting and very little room. This is why I have onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_g_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia-Granada-Gex, RECEPCIONISTA at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear T g Miles,

On behalf o th entire team, we woul like tot hank You for the time to share you positive opinion about your experience in Melia Granada o Tripadvisor

Many Thamks.

CARLOS MORA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for three nights in this centrally located hotel. Excellent Breakfast and good sized rooms. Staff very efficient. Would definitely stay here again when next visiting Granada. Close to the Restaurant area and plenty of shopping opportunities nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Mullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MªJosé G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mullin,

Many thanks for sharing your comments with all the Tripadvisor users!

It is very much appreciated to receive your positive comments about our hotel in general and mainly about our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Melia Granada

Best regards,


Mª José Guerra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent modern clean hotel in central location.Best breakfast I have seen in a continental hotel even has a chef to cook your eggs to order.Comfortable bar area with drinks at a reasonable price and complimentary canapés served with them.Bedroom and bathroom good size nicely furnished but maybe bed a little firm for my liking.All in all certainly a four and a half star hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a high room you won't hear the noise from the restaurants on the streets which can go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MªJosé G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Terry F,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay and for spending your time sharing your feedback, as this is the best way to improve and better ourselves.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. We remain at your complete disposal.

Kinds regards,


Mª José Guerra
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A friend recommended staying at the Parador. Rooms there were over 200 euros, so we picked the Melia instead. That was the best decision we made, as staying at the Alhambra can be inconvenient if you want to go to other sections of town.

The Melia is located in the center of the city, within walking distance of major attractions and shopping. It is also close to public transportation, and very convenient to visit the Alhambra by bus. The room was clean and comfortable, and great value for 65 Euros, compared to other properties. Parking, however, is very expensive, but worth the cost. The hotel staff recommended, wisely, that we leave the car in the garage and walk or take the bus around town, as parking at the attractions could add up quickly, and driving around Granada can get tricky, with its narrow little streets.We were able to walk just about everywhere, and the hotel is also close to shopping in town.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous, and offered a wide selection of fruit, Iberian charcuterie, cheeses and pastries. At 9.50 euros, the hotel breakfast was worth every penny, as we weren't hungry for lunch until almost dinnertime. The restaurant has a decent menu at a decent price, and the best bread ever!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MªJosé G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sonia F,

Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions about your last stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Granada!

Kinds regards,


Mª José Guerra
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,251 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,141 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Granada

Property: Melia Granada
Address: Angel Ganivet, 7, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#36 Family Hotel in Granada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Granada is located in the heart of the city of Granada, near the cathedral, Calle Navas, Alcaiceria, the Puerta Real, Calle Elvira, Plaza Nueva, Realejo, Paseo de los Tristes, the Science Park and the Congress Centre.Its strategic location in the city centre, personalised service and excellent facilities make it the perfect choice for your visit to Granada.Neat the hotel, you can visit exclusive boutiques and fashion houses. Plus nearby there is a one of the city’s main leisure and entertainment areas with numerous tapas bars and restaurants. Meliá Granada is also just a short distance from the most trendy nightspots and major shopping streets such as Reyes Católicos, Recogidas or Mesones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Granada Hotel Granada
Sol Melia Granada
Granada Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing