We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveller rating
914
1,117
426
161
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
1,117
426
161
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location premium room central location family room per day calle navas hotel bar tapas excellent breakfast car park lovely city alhambra bus bars and restaurants easy walking distance reception staff quiet street public parking
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with good location .. Rooms are clean but small .. Bathrooms are quite nice . Tea coffee kettle was not provided in the room which is big Negative . Staff courteous and helpful.
Beds are very comfortable and the room had nice city view .. Overall comfortable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank subhash m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear subhash m,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you again if you are ever back in Granada!

Kind regards from everyone at Meliá Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the Concierge staff at Melia Granada for making our stay smooth and helping us sort out our passport dramas with kindness & reassurance. Nothing was too much trouble and you took a lot of the (significant) stress out of managing our dilemma, provided advice as to the best way to travel back to Madrid & guidance in organizing tickets. I would definitely stay here again in the future:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you so much for your comment, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience.

It is a real honor to know that you felt comfortable with our facilities and our team and we really hope to welcome you again in your next visit.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hotel in prime area close to everything. But everything is outdated. Rooms are old and grungy, old carpet and furniture. Bathroom fixtures old and rusty. Hotel needs a makeover. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Alex T,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are deeply sorry to read that your impression about our hotel was not as pleasant as we wished. We sincerely hope we can welcome you again and have a new opportunity to reach your expectations.

Until then, kind regards from everyone at Meliá Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here for 7 days in September 2017, could not fault the cleanliness of the room, terrace and all the public areas. As Melia standard the breakfast was outstanding with a good variety to suit everyone. All the staff were excellent and catered to our every need, as a Melia Gold card holder we were very quickly dealt with at check-in and check-out, it was also lovely to see the smile of one of the waitresses first thing in a morning (young member of staff with ponytail unable to catch her name) in the bar Escabar was brilliant at making us feel welcome and even trying to learn me my room number in Spanish which i requested and i eventually manged on the last night. Keep up the good work it made our stay special.

Room Tip: Try and get room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ian W,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Granada. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

I will share your kind words with the entire team, specially with Escobar and Estefanía, who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

We will be glad to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have just returned from 5 days in Granada staying at the Melia Granada. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a short walk from the cathedral, Plaza de Bib-Rambla and central areas of the city. There are numerous good restaurants and bars located all around the hotel, making it ideally placed for both sightseeing and eating out in the evenings. We could walk to most places easily. On the day we went to the Alhambra, we ordered a taxi through the hotel, as it was 36 degrees so a bit hot for the walk up the hill. It took about 15 minutes and cost 7 euros.
The hotel itself is of a very high standard. We had booked a superior room on the 6th floor which was large and well equipped. It didn't have a balcony (which we expected) but that didn't really matter as the room was so huge and comfortable, and the views were good. The bathroom was very large and there was plenty of storage.
Service in the hotel was generally very good. Most of the reception staff were very helpful and efficient, especially Joaquin. There was the odd exception but this may have been down to language issues. Check in and out were efficient and friendly, and the taxi service ordered via reception was incredibly quick. We celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were away and had mentioned it on booking - we had Cava and canapes in the room on our arrival.
Breakfast was good - long hours of service allowing a nice lie-in. Plenty of choice of high quality, especially the fresh fruit. The cooked breakfast is very Spanish in style but then you are in Spain!
The absolute best thing about the Melia Granada was the bar - "Garbo". It was a stunning room, beautifully and comfortably furnished, with a large bar area that you could sit at (which we frequently did). The bar, which specialises in gin, serves excellent cocktails and other drinks. The staff are knowledgeable and skilled - especially David who mixed the best gin and tonics and cocktails we have ever had. We stay in a lot of hotels and the bar experience is always high on our list of priorities - this was without doubt one of the best hotel bars we have ever been to. David is an exceptionally talented bar tender / mixologist, who recommended some great drinks to suit our mood perfectly. We enjoyed trying the various different gins and the signature cocktail the "Garbo". The best thing is the drinks aren't over priced either - we were very pleasantly surprised by the bill! Cocktails were only around 8 euros. (Especially as we had the 10 euros room credit per day as we booked directly with the hotel on line).
Overall we highly recommend this hotel for the location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrottersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear GlobetrottersKent,

I would like to thank you for such a completely review regarding your stay in Meliá Granada and for having taken some of your valuable to send us your impressions.

I will share your kind words with Joaquin, David and the rest of the team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews