We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Granada
Ranked #43 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Roldan, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hotel Carmen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just had two nights in this hotel. The hotel is very well centrally located with good car-parking facilities. The hotel is very nice clean and well staffed who are very professional and helpful. The bedroom was quite a good size as was the bathroom. The room and hotel was very clean and had a good quantity of body cleaning products etc. The Breakfast Buffet was very very good with numerous optional foods including hot food. We did not sample any evening meals, but just a short distance from the hotel are several Restaurants and Bars including a decent sized Shopping area. Very close are also several regular bus and taxi services.
Would I stay here again? - Yes

Room Tip: The room we had was 553
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alant3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    544
    266
    93
    45
See reviews for
306
535
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were given in the noisiest side of the hotel and on top of that the air conditioning was switched off so couldn't sleep all night, very bad service and unhelpful staff.
After complaining again and again we were moved to the newer side of the hotel, again the air conditioning was good for only one night out of two, I would never want to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUsman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have to say from the outset that this hotel annyoed me by refusing to answer a query about date changes, and instead just blindly trying to bill for the nights I had requested. I made a booking error and rather than debate it with me they just tried to bill immediately - so much so my credit card company contacted me.

Anyhow, other than that - standard corporate fair, once inside the door you could be in any city in the world. Nice rooms (bar the 24/7 emergency light) professional staff etc..

This is a nouisy Hotel, it starts around 6AM and continues until you give up trying to sleep. The walls seem to be made of paper, on the 2nd floor I could hear guests checking in at reception, guests in adjoining rooms can be heard too. And the staff seem to make a serious amount of noise on their rounds of the hotel.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in a location that suited us very well. Loved the decor and the variety for breakfast is great. Nice to sit at bar for a couple before venturing out in the evening. Would definitely recommend

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank teresa3999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Hotel Carmen is in a great location right in the heart of Granada. It is a short walk to many sights of interests. El Corte Ingles department store is across the street and ideal if you need to buy anything. I was attending a conference and the service from staff was excellent. Food was good, particularly the breakfast selection. My room though was gloomy, the hotel seems to be built around some inner courtyards and there is little light. I thought there was no window in my room when I first entered it as the curtain and wall were the same colour. The window was frosted too, reducing the light Other rooms apparently are nice, with balconies and bigger windows. Other than the lack of light the room was fine, everything worked. There is a small swimming pool on the roof, more for dipping into than swimming. There is also a nice bar on the roof, with great views of the city and the Alhambra.

Room Tip: Don't pick 415
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taisteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference last week and thought everything about the hotel was great. Location perfect, roof top bar now christened Molly Maloney has excellent views of the city
I recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is clean and in a good position. The view is good on the terrace, but the bar man up there leaves much to be desired. You are lucky to get what you want.
The breakfast is good, but the evening buffet is very variable, if it is busy the dishes aren't good.
The rooms are dark not helped by the brown painted walls, but they are clean and a reasonable size. In general I would recommend it if it is a good price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank value62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Saray Hotel
#34 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#26 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Granada

Property: Hotel Carmen Granada
Address: Acera Darro 62 | In the Heart of Granada, Just in Front of "El Corte Ingles", 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carmen Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Carmen is one of de most classical hotels of Granada which is located in a privileged place in the city center (in front of El Corte Ingles Store), nearby the most important monuments like the cathedral (400m), the Alhambra (15 min walking) and the Granada Congress & Exhibition centre (500m). With 222 modern rooms entirely renovated and equipped in 2011 the hotel is a perfect place for business trips and family holidays. The rooms are distributed in Standard, Family, Premier, Junior Suite and Suite. Some of them with terrace and view to the Alhambra.. The Hotel Carmen offers exclusive solutions for M.I.C.E. Meeting rooms fully equipped for every kind of events. The perfect position of Hotel Carmen in the city center of Granada nearby the monumental and commercial center makes it a very special place for all kind of your events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carmen Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing