We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

An average business hotel, which is also used by lots of tourists.

Nothing particularly special either good or bad with the hotel. Not that stylish, but not horrible. Location is OK, but a little bit further away from the centre than I would have liked. Breakfast, average business hotel sort of thing, again, OK but not something to write home about. Clean, with helpful staff.

When I stayed, the hotel website had a special offer including breakfast and parking in the rate, which tipped this hotel against others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
Regarding our location,we would like to note that we are next to the "Basílica de las Angustias", 100 meters from the "Puerta Real", 500 meters from the Cathedral and 10 minutes' walk from the Albayzín neighborhood.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    438
    141
    44
    12
See reviews for
170
603
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westport CT
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Everything about this hotel shouted "first class": Tastefully decorated, pleasant helpful friendly staff. Our room was quite large, very clean and comfortable. A plus was the garage since, at 18 Euros, was about half the price of public parking - and it was valet so you didn't have to go round and round to find it. Breakfast was included and it was was plentiful, fresh, delicious. It is located on a main street which is filled with locals doing their evening paseo; the street leads right into the center of town. Great location as it is close to many of the attractions. We stayed two nights and were sorry to leave. One day, we noticed crowds outside the hotel and thought it may have been a tourist group, but it turned out that one of the country's famous toreadors was staying at the hotel and these were the groupies: not teenagers but ages ranging from 10 to 80+. Overall, this is a very high-end hotel with very reasonable prices. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: We did not experience any street noise, even though we were facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, practically just renovated. The room are big, clean and with high end furnitures, especially the huge shower is to be mentioned. Nice staff and good service. If you have sleeping- problems then ask for a courtyard room: the one on the street are quite noisy due to some idiots that are screaming in the middle of the night. Breakfast (13€ pp) is good and with a large choice! Only disappointed on the orange juice (fresh?!), had a very bad taste. In general a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmax73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont Shore, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Super clean, well appointed comfortable rooms and inexpensive for the quality. This hotel deserves a higher rating. Great location near major sites and river which is a great place to walk along. Restaurant had great food and interior sunroom a nice bright space for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with no problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

A great hotel for 2 nights in Granada
Easy walk to all sites within 10-15 minutes
Hotel is clean, modern, good standard. Beds are comfortable
Staff are very helpful
Small gym
Great breakfast selection
For the money very hard to beat

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

First, be advised that there are two street names for this hotel, Carrera Genil 48, which is the address on the website and the address you should enter into your GPS, and Carrera de la Virge 48, which is the address provided by some websites and the name on the street signs. Otherwise, this is a well-situtated business/vacation hotel, within easy walking distance to the cathedral, shops and resturants. It's best to leave the car in the garage, which the hotel charges 18 euros per night, and walk or take the tour bus or taxi to the more distant sites. Ask the hotel staff for the best route out of the city as your GPS will take you into streets where cars other than taxis are not allowed. Also, if you want the 3 euro express breakfast, do not go to the regular breakfast room or you will be charged 13 euros for the complete breakfast. There are also several cafes near the hotel where you can get coffee or breakfast or lunch. Check in was a bit slow because there was a computer problem but service was otherwise good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Everything within reasonable walking distance. Check in very slow and service adequate e.g no assistance offered with luggage and no advice on local area offered.

Room very noisy. Located on 2nd floor but could hear people on street talking and people in rooms next door clearly. In morning, doors on either side of room squeaking and banging constantly. This did not make for a relaxing stay.

On one evening, we returned from dinner to enjoy a drink in the bar, however, we had to ask for someone to come to the bar area to get our drinks, even though someone was working on reception and us arrive as well as others in the bar area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massiebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking, but deeply regret that we did not completely fulfill your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observation, complaint, suggestion and feedback, always with the aim of improving.
We are sorry, firstly, if your check-in took place at a very busy moment and took more time than normal. Likewise, we regret if upon your arrival there were no bell hops available to help you with your luggage and would like to inform you that this was probably due to them being occupied carrying out another service at the time. We are also sorry that the room you were assigned was not entirely to your liking. Those guests who for some reason are not happy with the room they are assigned can notify us and always, in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer a change, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so. Thus we will take good note of yours in order to continue improving.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,164 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
804 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,268 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Property: Vincci Albayzin
Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing