We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfasts”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The rooms are clean, comfortable and functional if a little small. However, as my wife and I spent very little time in our room the size was of little concern.

What really made the stay (we stayed 6 nights) was the breakfast the hotel provides. It caters for all nationalities and the breakfast covers all. There are fresh cooked eggs/omlettes to order and even bottles of Cava if you fancy a glass of fizz with smoked salmon.

The staff are polite and helpful and I would stop there again if I'm in Granada.

If your looking for Tapas the hotels is good, but if you want what the locals eat try Casanova opposite the hotel. The owner ensures you get a variety when ordering drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Thankfully our TomTom found the hotel although some have found it difficult due the change in name. The car is parked for you and there is a parking charge. Checking in was fine though it might be nice if the staff smiled once in awhile! Rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast offers plenty of choice and omelets are freshly cooked. You will need to book early to dine in restaurant at night as this gets fully booked. The hotel is in a good location for you to be able to walk everywhere. If in Granada again I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just had two nights at the Vincci Albaycin. Drove to it in our hire car and - thanks to our Tom Tom - found it relatively easily (though without sat nav I suspect it could be a difficult task). Staff parked the car for us (parking cost was 18Euros per day). We had a third floor room overlooking the main street. The room was very clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well-equipped. There was some noise at night (inevitable for a city centre hotel), but the other off street rooms we were offered seemed to be affected by a humming noise from the air con plant so we decided not to move. We both slept okay and the free Wifi worked well for us (there's also a laptop for guests to use in the lobby and this too worked fine). Staff were friendly and attentive. We didn't eat at the hotel, but grabbed a coffee and a couple of croissant from the bakeries and cafes directly opposite and these were delicious. We wished we'd decided to have dinner at the hotel. The restaurant is in a most impressive room and the fixed menu priced at 18Euros per person for three courses is actually very good value (we paid 12Euros for a very mediocre paella and 16Euros for a plate of lamb chops at a restaurant not far from the hotel). What deterred us from eating in was that the hotel's own restaurant seemed a little chilly and was almost empty (a shame). The choice of music played there was a little incongruous. Having grown up in the '80s and '90s, I get quite nostalgic about bands like Europe and singers like Belinda Carlisle. Nevertheless I think a restaurant like that in the hotel would be better served by something a bit more classical or opera orientated or traditional Spanish music. As noted in other reviews the hotel is well located for exploring Granada. We use the red hop-on hop-off tourist bus to get our bearings and then spent a wonderful day exploring the Alhambra (tickets booked through our previous hotel). Overall I can certainly recommend the Albaycin and we we'd go back there again if we visited Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbernInvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location, rooms, bathrooms, Wifi connection and restaurant service were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is always our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear very closely in mind your feedback and opinions in order to continue improving and adapting as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a short trip to Granada and Cordoba. The hotel is very central on a lovely street. The room was comfortable and clean with a decent sized bathroom but it lacked any real distinguishing features. There was free wifi but nowhere to place my laptop in my room except on my knees. There was a small sauna in the basement with enough room for two people adjacent to a small gym. Breakfast which was included with a trip advisor deal was fairly plentiful but the quality could have been better. My wife thought the eggs were completely tasteless. There was a coffee machine that made good expresso but it seemed to breakdown every 20 minutes. We didn't use the bar or restaurant except for breakfast. One reviewer raved about the bar giving free tapas with drinks. This is not unique to the hotel - it is a Granadan custom for bars to give free tapas with every drink. Overall worth staying in but nothing particular wonderful

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a 4th floor room at the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you found our rooms comfortable and clean.
We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That our guests have a good experience with us is surely our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with certain aspects of your stay. We will bear closely in mind your opinions and suggestions in order to improve our service and adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry as well if your stay coincided with a day when we had problems with the coffee machine and apologize for any inconvenience.
Regarding our breakfasts, we would also like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection in which the guest can find whatever they feel like having. We are sorry that in spite of this our breakfasts were not to your liking and reiterate that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are our best guide in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We found this to be a very nice hotel - modern, clean, comfortable, attractive, with a helpful staff, and with an exceptional location on the Carrera de la Virgen. The Carrera is a beautiful, tree-shaded paseo that makes it possible to take a lovely walk from the river, through one of the town's main plazas and up to the edge of the old city where the historic cathedral is located. We took the walk on a Friday evening when it seemed that the entire city was out to stroll, to watch the world go by from the cafes or to mingle in the plazas.

We really have only two criticisms of the hotel. First, we had mixed experience with the food. The breakfast is a wonderful buffet with a great selection of options. However, our group had dinner in the hotel also and the food was very uninspiring. We were served a tomato (rather than saffron) paella which was soupy, not very flavorful and full of only partially cooked rice without much seafood. In general we don't eat dinner in hotels and this one proved the principle. Our second complaint was a very weak wi-fi signal which really wasn't very useful. Since we had not authorized our cell phones for overseas service, we depended on hotel wi-fi to keep in touch with family at home - which was pretty much impossible to do at this hotel. But overall we liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that the hotel´s comfort, its location and service were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
Firstly, we are sorry if during your stay there might have been problems with the wifi connection in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance work, and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve this aspect.
We are sorry, as well, that our restaurant service was not entirely to your liking and are sorry if perhaps there was a misunderstanding with respect to the dish you requested, as instead of paella we served you risotto. We regret the confusion and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent location as a base to visit this wonderful city. Easy walking distance to everywhere in Granada. Clean, comfortable and well decorated. Bedrooms were a good size and the bathrooms well appointed, ours had a big walk-in shower. Checking-in took longer than one would reasonably expect as a group arrived just before us and there was only one person working the desk whereas at all times during the rest of our stay there were three. No complaints and will stay here next time we visit Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felipehavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we are sorry if your check out coincided with a busy moment and took longer than usual. We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent hotel, great location. Rooms were comfortable and modern (only downside was that our had only one small window and was therefore quite dark, even during the day), shower/bath was fantastic in terms of water temperature and water pressure. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel bar had good prices and served free tapas with every drink, and they are very generous with their tapas! We got so many we couldn't eat them all, and when we told the waiter to not give us any more tapas, he brought us some nuts and tiny marshmallows, only to come back later with more tapas. One of the waiters was very friendly, although his English was almost non-existent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 122 in Granada
2,327 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,602 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing