We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change from beach break”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice change from beach break”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fab hotel, well situated, clean, with a charming restaurant, serving lovely food. Breakfast was excellent and I would definitely return as Granada was a very welcoming city and the Alhambra Palace was Stunning. Tapas culture is amazing. A very lively city. Drove to Cordoba too while in the Area. A must visit.

Room Tip: Staff were very helpful parked the car outside and the concierge parked it for us and when we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    446
    142
    44
    12
See reviews for
175
615
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rooms are a bit small but overall the hotel was good. Breakfast was good and the fact that it was until 10:30 am was a bonus.
Nice bar good little gym and easy to get anywhere on foot from here.
Car park under the hotel also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnamecanihave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just arrived this afternoon and have to question the housekeeping right off the bat. Took my shoes off to change and felt something walking around in my bare feet -- there are nail clippings on the floor. Also, I guess they think people will be wearing only shirts. The space between the closet post and the safe is 24 inches at best. Great . . .wrinkled clothing for my remaining three says here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is located near the city center, with easy access to the historic center and the Alhambra. The rooms are quite spacious and clean and the bathrooms are adapted for disabled people. I haven't given 5 stars to the hotel because the staff wasn't very helpful. We parked our car in a parking lot indicated by the hotel about two hundred meters distance.When we did the check out, it was a rainy day and therefore we asked the frontdesk if they could fetch the car for us, because we had plenty of lugagge and I am handicapped. They said they couldn't do it, even though it's a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrePBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The service is great, all rooms have very comftable beds and nice bathrooms with rain showers. Everything in the mini bar is just 1.5€. Breakfast is very good for Spanish standards and costs 12€. Only thing you have to be aware of is that the carpark is 20€ per day.

Everything is very clean and in a good condition. We will visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Central location for sightseeing, shopping. Comfortable room however it is a noisy hotel. Value for the type of room was good as we were there out of season. Relatively short walk to Alhambra. Plenty if good restaurants and cafes nearby. Close to train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RinaD443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, to see Granada and the Alhambra.

The hotel is clean and in a good position to walk round the centre of Granada.

We asked for a double room in a quiet area of the hotel. We got a twin and it was very noisy. The rooms are set around a central atrium where the restaurant is situated and there was a function on, which meant very loud noise until the early hours, combined with noise from outside.

The service was generally ok but breakfast was chaotic to say the least.

Parking is not very easy and you need to be aware of one way streets and cameras which enforce restrictions on cars which are not from hotel guests - ensure you give your registration number to reception to avoid a fine.

The best I can say is that the hotel was ok but would not return and would research other places in more detail next time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,205 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
805 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,121 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Property: Vincci Albayzin
Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing