We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yikes”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is the last hotel we stayed at on a month long road trip around Spain and it is by far the worst. First, the door to our room doesn't even open all the way because it gets jammed on the tile floor, so getting your luggage in involves unpacking to make your way through the doorway. The hotel staff is far from friendly, the hotel itself is ridiculously noisy, both from the street and from the event space and children running around the lobby, our room stinks like cigarettes and is hotter than an oven-only option is to open the window to cool down, so it's either stay awake from sweating or stay awake from street noise. Really unfortunate - this is a true trip advisor anomaly, and does not deserve near the ranking it has. Your money is definitely better spent elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We likewise would like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you mention and we will take measures so they do not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    442
    141
    44
    12
See reviews for
172
613
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for weekend city break in Granada. Wonderful location within walking distance to all the old town streets and sites ( if you don't mind a few steps and hills). Hotel has a lovely rustic historical feel to it. Spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. Nice tapas bar attached to hotel and 5 min walk to main Tapas area at Plaza de Carmen where you can people watch while having a drink and the free tapas with each drink ordered. 10 min taxi road to the Alhambra which is a must or a nice walk if you are up for it. ( tip: taxi to and walk back). Only small gripe is you have to ring reception in each day of your stay to get wifi code - should be for duration of stay. But all in all, a great hotel and location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandMary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fab hotel, well situated, clean, with a charming restaurant, serving lovely food. Breakfast was excellent and I would definitely return as Granada was a very welcoming city and the Alhambra Palace was Stunning. Tapas culture is amazing. A very lively city. Drove to Cordoba too while in the Area. A must visit.

Room Tip: Staff were very helpful parked the car outside and the concierge parked it for us and when we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rooms are a bit small but overall the hotel was good. Breakfast was good and the fact that it was until 10:30 am was a bonus.
Nice bar good little gym and easy to get anywhere on foot from here.
Car park under the hotel also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnamecanihave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just arrived this afternoon and have to question the housekeeping right off the bat. Took my shoes off to change and felt something walking around in my bare feet -- there are nail clippings on the floor. Also, I guess they think people will be wearing only shirts. The space between the closet post and the safe is 24 inches at best. Great . . .wrinkled clothing for my remaining three says here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is located near the city center, with easy access to the historic center and the Alhambra. The rooms are quite spacious and clean and the bathrooms are adapted for disabled people. I haven't given 5 stars to the hotel because the staff wasn't very helpful. We parked our car in a parking lot indicated by the hotel about two hundred meters distance.When we did the check out, it was a rainy day and therefore we asked the frontdesk if they could fetch the car for us, because we had plenty of lugagge and I am handicapped. They said they couldn't do it, even though it's a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrePBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The service is great, all rooms have very comftable beds and nice bathrooms with rain showers. Everything in the mini bar is just 1.5€. Breakfast is very good for Spanish standards and costs 12€. Only thing you have to be aware of is that the carpark is 20€ per day.

Everything is very clean and in a good condition. We will visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,203 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
805 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,121 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Property: Vincci Albayzin
Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing