We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Probably the best all round hotel in Granada; location just right being close to town, near the river and park, in a restricted traffic zone and a few minutes by taxi to the Alhambra or just 2 minutes to the bus stop. Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The bar is crisp exceptionally priced for a 4 stat hotel and each drink comes with a choice of the most exquisite tapas.

Breakfast exceptional value too

The staff are attentive and helpful. I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rates vary on a day by ay basis so a call to the hotel will enable you to plan a stay more cost effe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JER_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

At the time of writing this my wife and I are still at the Vincci Albayzin. We travelled in from Sevilla on a Thursday afternoon only intending on spending 2 nights in Granada, by the time we checkout the following Monday we would have spent 4 fantastic nights at this hotel.

Lovely staff, superb service, well maintained establishment, superb location and more than adequate breakfast (omelette lady rocked!).

Will be back to Granada, but will only ever stay at the Vincci.

Continue the great service!

J & S

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheqside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a comfortable hotel in a leafy location not far from the main shopping areas and the Alhambra. The decor is inspired by the Moorish architecture of the Alhambra. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities expected from a four star hotel in Europe including two small easy chairs and a small table in the room. The room was spotless and the service was good. The breakfast was very good and varied - catering for most tastes.
The bar area provides very good tapas and other light meals in air - conditioned surroundings with the option of sitting outside under parasols to eat, drink and people watch. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful.
The hotel is just a short distance from Les Cortes Ingles department store and breakfast can be purchased there if you do not want to have breakfast in the hotel. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family and would definitely stay here again when in Granada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a nice hotel in the heart of Granada, close to the main sites that such beautiful city has to offer. The room was very clean and staff was very helpful as well. It has a good breakfast by far, good quality products, great diversity including a small dietary/intolerances section and real coffee, crêpes and eggs on demand. All this in a beautiful dining room in the inner court of the building.
Facing the hotel there is a really nice, well kept boulevard named Carrera de la Virgen, it is lined with tree's and a beautiful water fountain at each end, starting at the Fuente de las Batallas and finishing at the Plade del Humilladero which is the begining of Paseo del Salon another boulevar that runs parallel next to the river and the Roman bridge.
Also close to the Hotel it is Calle Navas, where you can find loads of good Tapas bars.
We just fell in Love with this city and we will make sure that on our return we stay at the Albaycin Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 289Rodrigo_A_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a nice hotel in the center of the city. Quite charming. Had what we needed as travelers. It is not far to the Alhambra. The staff was very nice and we wished we could have stayed longer Next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A cool little hotel at the city center, about 20mins walk to Alhambra. A good location to be around many restaurants and is not at the most touristy area. The room was very clean and staff was very helpful as well. Getting by with English is harder than expected in Granada, so having a hotel with staff speaking the language helps.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I don't even know where to start. It has the best hotel breakfast by far, good quality products, great diversity including a small dietary/intolerances section and real coffee, crêpes and eggs on demand. All this in a beautiful dining room in the inner court of the building.
The rooms are beautifully equipped and there is even a pillow menu should you have a preference.
The service is very competent and helpful; our room had a shower plate and when we asked for one with a bath tube they changed us without further bother.
There is a sauna available free of charge that really makes the thing after a ski or sightseeing day.
You'll be at waking distance from anywhere in Granada, it is a small town. If you have the chance, try the restaurant for dinner one day. We were surprised how good it was in a city where you can eat anywhere for almost nothing.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noraila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,340 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,606 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £54 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing