We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“2 nights”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This Vincci Hotel was so much nicer than our first experience of a Vincci hotel!!!!! Ok both hotels were in excellent positions in town, especially this one!!!!! The staff were lovely, the room was large and the bathroom too. The beds excellent and the view we had was interesting, we looked out over the road but no problem with noise,( saying that out neighbour was very noisy and we could hear everything through the walls, but i think that that was the neighbour and not the walls that were at fault!!!) We ate excellent tapas in the Hotel's bar situated on the road outside the hotel, 2,20 Euros for a beer and a tapa to die for, better than many we had eaten on route to Granada. We had great waiters in the bar too,over worked but so kind!!! Great for visiting Granada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vi0let17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    438
    141
    44
    12
See reviews for
170
603
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2014, and we chose it mainly because it had garage parking. This is an excellent choice of hotel if you are planning to visit Granada. It is located on a leafy boulevard just away from the centre but still within easy walking distance of all the sights that Granada has to offer. We found the reception staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and we checked in with no problems. Room was of a reasonable size for a city break hotel and there was a free safe. Breakfast was very good with hot dishes cooked to order with little delay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would stay there again if returning to Granada.
p.s. there is also a very good tapas bar right next to the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor as there is a little street noise - but not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very nice 4+ hotel. With a nice fragrance in the lobby. It was so nice to smell it and feel comfortable with.

Check-in was slow and instead od getting 2 rooms at once we got only one and were asked to wait. It was already 14:30 and room was not ready. No big issue - we moved in to one of our rooms and left luggage there.

Rooms were absolutely clean, nicely decorated, air-conditioned.

Breakfast buffet. Many choices, different styles, traditional ommlets (not Spanish ones with popatos) are served. Big selection of fruit and vegetables.

Check out - quick and professional.

Room Tip: NO. 115 - a corner one, narrow strees view from the window,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Like a previous reviewer I thought that the front of house staff could have been more cheerful upon arrival, but I wonder if they were wrestling with a difficult computer system as after that they were fine. The hotel is good value, is well located, clean, has good rooms, and good parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel. It was in the perfect location and close to everything Granada has to offer. When we arrived the front desk staff was kind of cold and didn't give us some tourist tips, which was unfortunate. However, the next few times we approached the staff, they were very helpful. The rooms were very modern and the bed was really comfortable. The only small issue with the room is that there was a bar with a patio below our room and it was a little loud late night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again in Granada. We loved the city!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dysan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice hotel - esp. enjoyed the breakfast - chocolate covered crepes/pancakes. Yummy. Hotel was very nice, with Garage in the basement. Rooms were nice, although the air-conditioning in my room sucked! Reception was good, English was no issue. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell the reception folks that a room with fully functioning air conditioning is a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The location was great, a nice short wall to the cathedral and a supermarket close by. I stayed as part of an insights tour, dinner was included one night, the high light was the bread. The food was awful. Not sure why on a tour of Spain we get served canneloni, with bland cheese, overcooked dry chicken with no sauce, and some indiscrimnate coffee slush with lemon ice cream? Vino was cheap, but that is spain. Breakfast was good, coffee was not, but unfortunately if you are part of a tour they treat you like second class guests at breakfast and make you sit in another room away from the buffet, even though no one else was dining.....obviously we didnt pay enough. Sheets on the bed were really rough and unpleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mashedpotatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,164 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
804 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,268 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Property: Vincci Albayzin
Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing