We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and very basic room.”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #28 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service and very basic room.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its a 3 star so don't expect anything fancy. The room we stayed in was very small and basic. The location was great- we walked to the Alhambra and around town- it was super convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed a weighing scale to weigh our suitcases (as we were flying on Ryan Air the next day) and they were very accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    331
    108
    22
    11
See reviews for
157
331
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location and staff. Very helpful front desk staff. The city of Granada has very complex parking restrictions. The front desk staff was very helpful in sending us the information needed and made parking arrangements for us in a nearby garage.

The hotel is quiet, the rooms clean, and there is WiFI in the rooms. Good air conditioning. The staff was helpful in recommending Tapas restaurants.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MkMD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knislinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We choose this hotel because of its location in central Granada and a short walking to all main attractions. Anacapri is well looked after and the reception staff extremely helpful and knowledgable about anything you might want to ask. We found a good parking space with their help. Our only friendly suggestion to the management is to overlook the breakfast service to make it more attractive to the quests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The location of this hotel could not be bettered - in a (mainly) quiet side street a stone's throw from Plaza Nueva. The Reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the free wifi throughout the hotel (we'd only expected it in Reception) was a bonus. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and had all the essentials (a fridge would be nice). I had my room on my own - it was a double bed so presumably a double room. It was perfect just for me - with two sharing would have felt slightly cramped. I would definitely stay here again - if travelling with my husband I'd ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emtoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed Granada and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have a pleasure stay in Anacapri. Staff is helpful, quick response and informative. Room is clean and tidy, air-conditioning is good. Hotel location is perfect, close to main street, cozy but accessible. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Ms. Araceli for providing assistance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Chose this hotel for its location, price and tripadvisor reviews. Location is great for everything you want to see and do. Price wise we needed 2 rooms because we were travelling with family and it fit our budget. BUT when we booked we requested 2 rooms near each other which they failed to realise until our day of check in so it was too late for them to help us with that request which was inconvenient. Halfway through the evening our airconditioner started making so much noise we had to turn it off (in July) and open a window which also let in noise. Our son also complained of guest noise in his room upstairs. Thought breakfast was expensive so popped around the corner to Cafe Lisboa on Plaza Nueva. Free wi fi in the lobby a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leafylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here as a family with two teenagers. Granada is such a beautiful place to visit, and the Anacapri hotel was perfect for a budget stay. Just 2 minutes walk from the Cathedral and round the corner from Plaza Nueva. Helpful friendly staff, free wi-fi and breakfast was ok, not spectacular but for the cost, it was fine. The rooms were were clean with en-suites with air con units, basic but fine. Worth talking to the hotel in advance about car parking, non on site, but they seem to have an arrangement with a local car park and its not easy to find car parking in central Granda.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Macia Plaza
#38 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#39 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing