We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super central location”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #30 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Super central location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a hidden gem of a hotel with a super central location.
Extremely welcoming staff.
Stephanie quickly put us at ease and directed us to a discounted car park.
Breakfast buffet was more than plentiful and our bicycles were stored overnight in the office. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Recepcion at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your great valuation. We hope you return again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    343
    116
    23
    13
See reviews for
171
349
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 & enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't be better - approx 5 min walk to Plaza Nueva & 5 min walk to the Royal Chapel. The price was unbeatable-50 euros/night. The free WIFI worked well in the room. The shower was very large-not the standard, tiny European shower. We would stay here again if we are in Granada.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Many thanks for your great valuation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Anacapri and would be pleased to receive you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

In middle of all the action in Granada. we stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was very helpful and corteous. Stephanie at the front desk went out of her way to hell us with everything we asked of her. will definately recommend staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank fikerehman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Room was a little small after the extra bed put in, but we managed. Wifi did not work well in the room; go to lobby for good connection if needed. Staff here is great. The gentleman working evenings was extremely helpful and nice. Did not get breakfast as seemed pricey and some good bakeries in the area. Parking is difficult in the area, so hard to rate them down for that experience; but, they helped get us to our parking garage. Location is great, right in between the cathedral and Plaza Nueva.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Granada. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location for buses everywhere, including Alhambra and bus station, plus plenty of restaurants nearby. Reception staff very helpful, and organised us to join a trip to flamenco show in the caves. Not huge but interesting decor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look onto a quiet lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, General Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us and hope to accommodate you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Good location downtown and is within easy walking distance of lots of plazas. Go to Plaza Bib Ramblas, too. Staff were good and breakfast was great. Rooms were nice and big and bathroom was very nice. The only drawback was that the street light shone through the blinds. However, it is still a great hotel to pick for your stay in Granada.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zykon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Many thanks for your nice opinion, the location of the hotel is great for visiting the town. We would be pleased to receive you again at Hotel Anacapri Granada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Dear Hotel Manager, I am still waiting for the return phone call I insisted upon after you cancelled my reservation.

===========

I had a very negative experience with the Hotel Anacapri in Granada. The responsibility for the negative experience should properly be apportioned between myself, Expedia and the hotel. But I assign the hotel itself far more than half the responsibility.

My reservation was cancelled by the hotel. This is the first hotel initiated cancellation I have had in more than 40 years of business travel.

I arrived late, quite tired, at the hotel. The manager said I had no reservation. After a brief investigation, she said that I had canceled the room. Then (after my protests) she produced paperwork showing that they had difficulty with the credit card for the room guarantee and they canceled the reservation. I asked them why they did not call me; I was told that was too much trouble.

The I told the manager I wanted a phone call to discuss the matter the next day during business hours. (I assure you - I made this quit clear.) I was never called back.

The manager insisted that the hotel had absolutely no responsibility at all in the matter since they had notified Expedia. I looked for the email from Expedia and found none. But it is not unusual since they often go to spam despite my best efforts.

I booked another hotel at a high price, walked 350 meters dragging luggage over cobblestones with my wife. The other hotel was much better.

So, how are the rooms? How should I know. They canceled my reservation.

How was the service? Atrocious! Please, please, please take some responsibility. Enable managers to fix problems. In the USA, this could easily have been considered a “walk” (they had no double rooms).

BTW: I waited two days to cool down to write this. And as of yet, I have received no phone call from hotel management.

Expedia clearly bares some of the blame because a hotel in the middle of a trip was cancelled by someone other than me. When I logged in the next time, I should have been confronted with a very visible warning. But instead, whatever Expedia did, it was so slight that I did not notice anything even after perhaps 5+ logins and trip reviews before I left.

In my opinion. Expedia should also have called me after the hotel cancelled the reservation. I am supposed to be on Expedia’s VIP program.

But primarily, the hotel manager should have immediately seen that I was a legitimate traveler, that the hotel had not really done its part, and that the hotel had enough responsibility to resolve the problem. They are clearly in the wrong on this part. In addition to a room and a shower, those of us on foreign travel depend on the hotels to help us in difficulty. I did not book a Pension; I booked a real hotel. And that hotel, the Anacapri, gets my lowest possible rating because they let me down and did not help fix the problem.

To the hotel: Take responsibility and train your managers better. Please tell them the next person who comes in the door may have 50,000 twitter followers.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grover and Jenn... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Mr. Righter, we are very sorry to hear that you thought you still had a reservation with our hotel. As you already know from being the experienced traveller that you are, when you purchase a non-refundable rate, the hotel is required to charge your credit card immediately(therefore you receive the discounted price). WE received the initial reservation on December 1st 2013 from Expedia, your credit card was invalid, and we contacted Expedia immediately and received the cancellation from them on December 2nd. Expedia Travel by law had to have contacted you as well, which I'm sure they did. Therefore, as of December 2nd, we had no reservation, only a cancellation due to an invalid credit card. If we have received a cancellation from the company who made us the reservation because your credit card was invalid, why would we still hold a reservation for you??
We try to do our best to take care of our clients who DO have valid reservations as you can attest to through our reviews. If you have any further queries, perhaps you should contact Expedia. Kind regards,

Gemma Morello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#18 of 122 in Granada
944 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#42 of 122 in Granada
500 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#40 of 122 in Granada
630 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing