We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #28 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, perfect location, close to everything, very close to C1 bus to alhambra entrance. Very quite and very clean rooms, nearby parking garage. Highly recommend to all Granada visitors.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fatih Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks very much for your opinion, we are proud our staff made your stay in Granada easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    335
    108
    22
    12
See reviews for
159
336
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The Anacapri has a really lovely staff, and Kathy behind the desk is just wonderful & helpful. The hotel is very well located, offers breakfast (which I think is a little over priced, but can be worth it if in a hurry). The room we had was quiet, had an air-conditioner, hair dryer & TV. Overall, it was adequate-certainly well worth the price we paid. I would advise people to be mindful of the tub, ours was slippery and I took a terrible fall. This isn't really the hotels fault, but because of the bathroom configuration should be mentioned as something to be mindful of. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Granada on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for your nice comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Anacapri Granada. We hope to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Anacapri in Granada in June 2014. It is a pleasant smaller boutique hotel very centrally located in the old city. Staff were helpful. Lobby is bright and cheerful. Breakfast is served in an area adjacent to the lobby and was buffet style with a good selection. Rooms are smallish but tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. It's been a pleasure to have you as guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
410 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights, arriving on the train from Madrid. Had a room with two large twin beds on the first floor, one level above the street. At 50 euros/ night, the room was a great bargain. Plenty of room, the A/C and WiFi worked well, safe for valuables is provided in the room. Bathroom was somewhat dated but more than adequate. Room was quiet.

Great location and close to all major sites - the Alhambra, the Albayzin, the Cathedral as well as restaurants around Plaza Nueva and its restaurants.

Breakfast was 10 euros per person but was a very good buffet - a bargain if you take advantage of it.

Front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. They were able to book us into Carmen Mirador de Aixa on short notice.

Tips
1. The taxi from the train station took the long way around the Plaza Isabel since he "had to turn around to come in the right way", which cost us a couple more euros since we sat in traffic. Have the taxi driver drop you off at the cathedral on Gran Via de Colon and walk unless you have a lot of baggage.
2. Do not use the laundry service at the hotel. It is an outside service and expensive.They lost some of our clothes and gave us someone elses clothes.The hotel straightened it out but we received our clothes right before departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is excellently located, very well priced and the staff are wonderful. It is the type of hotel you would like to have in a regular holiday spot to return to every year. The helpfulness of staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and our charming hotel, and we hope maybe you come back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We started our search for a Granada hotel for June 2014 during the summer of 2013. Our requirements were a non-smoking room, a room for two adults and a teenage boy, a central location, and a reservation that could be cancelled with no penalty. It did not take us long to learn there are not many non-smoking hotels and not many rooms for 3. We used Booking.com since its search criteria included non-smoking. We wanted a 3 star or above and a rating of 8 or above. The Hotel Anacapri had a rating of 34 out of 129 hotels in Granada and was recommend by Rick Steves.

Now with regard to our stay.

When we arrived we were upgraded to the family room which was huge. It had a living room with a sofa and 2 twin beds and a bedroom with two twin beds.

The location was close to everything. The Alhambra was a short walk away and since we already had tickets, we were able to use the Justice Gate entrance.

The staff was great and spoke English.

We took the Renfe from Sevilla and flew from Granada to Barcelona on Vueling airlines. We planned on taking a taxi to the airport since there was a stand a block away at Plaza Nueva. We asked the front desk how early we needed to arrive at the airport and they told us there are only 12 flights a day, and there is an airport bus that runs once an hour and takes 40 minutes. And the stop was only a 5 minute walk away. We decided to take the bus which was quick, easy, and cheaper. The airport was small and modern.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dnsnmnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, General Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Granada and hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loud noise from toilet flushing and showers from other rooms comes through room 115. It sounds as if you are in the shower with them and you are being flushed down the toilet. This occurs most of the night and morning as people come and go at all hours.
As a result I averaged about 3 hours of sleep each of two nights. With the hotel full they couldn't move me.
Hotel staff would receive 5 stars for helpfulness and friendliness.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the top 4th floor would be best.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank LbbMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad you enjoy so very much our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 122 in Granada
922 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Macia Plaza
#40 of 122 in Granada
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,193 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing