We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Macia Condor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Macia Condor
Ranked #90 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Dublin
1 review
“Great value for the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed for two nights as part of a coach trip to Granada. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a short walk to the cathedral and the city center. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast service was ok, nothing special.
The rooms were perfectly clean (cleaned every day) and the heater kept the rooms warm and comfortable so you could get a good night´s sleep.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Granada.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinCFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    122
    98
    43
    16
See reviews for
60
145
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This is not a 4* hotel, not even in Spain. We booked two double rooms (112 euros per room incl. breakfast). We got two smallish rooms that have not been renovated in the last 15-20 years. Despite booking two double rooms with bathtub/shower facilities, one of our rooms did not have a bathtub. When we approached the reception, we were told there was nothing they could do about it, as they were fully booked out.

Breakfast was poor and definitely was not worth the extra money we paid for it (12 euros per person). Every single item tasted generic (Lidl/Aldi brand like). Chaotic and not so friendly service from the waiters. A small breakfast room was full of people, with queues to a coffee machine and a toaster.

Would not come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakmator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Abanilla, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We travelled as part of a Coach trip for 2 nights. After being delayed, until last, at check in we finally made our way to the room, left our luggage and went exploring Granada. One of the party returned to the room earlier than the others due to illness. When the other two returned to the room they were quite concerned there was blood on the bed sheet, the sleeping person was immediately woken to find out if all was well. It turned out two of the beds were alive with ¨bed bugs¨. When at reception we were given a key to another room, no surprise or fuss, which made us think there may have already been a problem in room 513. The rest of the stay was bug free! Although the Bus Tour Guide was completely disinterested the following morning, the hotel did allow us a free late check out. They also supplied a few bits of fruit and a bottle of water to say sorry.
Breakfast was well set out with plenty of choice and great coffee.
The barman was extremely pleasant and genuinely interested in what you had been doing during the day. The bar snacks looked good too.

Room Tip: Give 513 a miss until later in the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemantina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamartin spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Although the reviews on Trip Advisor are in the main positive for this hotel, there was an element of doubt due to the low cost of our two night recent stay run by Dave´s Coach Trips Costa Blanca.
Six of us arrived at the Macia Condor Hotel after a 5/6 hour pleasant journey on a comfortable coach with a couple of stops along the way prepared to be in a long queue while waiting for room allocation. That was the first pleasant surprise, within minutes we were in the lifts, keys in hand thanks both to Sue the Bus Tour Guide and the Reception Staff at the Macia Condor.
The hotel is situated near the City, we all walked to and from the Cathedral area with no problems at all, although the bus and taxis are just up the road for those less able.
The rooms were the next pleasant suprise, modern clean, medium sized and warm enough in November to need the window open. Both days of our stay the rooms were cleaned and there was lots of hot water for baths, which was another pleasant surprise as baths are not often found in hotel bathrooms with this price tag.
The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, the house wine and tapa are both recommended as are the pizzas from the bar menu. Only slight let down was the breakfast, which although fine for most, was a tad disappointing for our group especially the coffee.
We (5 couples this time) are already booked again for April for the same Coach Trip and hoping for the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deniseatnycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of a coach trip to Granada. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the city with either good communications to most of the sights or within walking distance. It is also very near the rail and bus stations. The hotel is marked as 4star but I'm not sure that it would have such a high rating in the UK. The bedroom we had was very small and opened out onto the back of another building which meant that we had frosted glass in the windows which permitted very little light. Breakfast was very disappointing and had had the worst coffee that we have ever tasted in Spain. Having said that, the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. Considering the price we paid, it was good value but if you are looking for a real 4star- this is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerez de la Frontera
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and found the standard of the room quite high - spacious with a decent-sized bathroom. The main problem was the room temperature - it was too warm, even though the outside temperature was around 12 degrees C. There was air con but it is not ideal to have it on while sleeping. If your room is on the main avenue you may find it slightly noisy on a Friday or Saturday night. The reception staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with ample variety however the coffee should be avoided! There are plenty of bars nearby where you can have toast and coffee for half the price of a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelliscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincci Granada Hotel
Vincci Granada Hotel
#86 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macia Monasterio Los Basilios
0.6 mi away
Hotel Macia Plaza
Hotel Macia Plaza
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
0.2 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#47 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triunfo Granada
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#85 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macia Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macia Condor

Property: Macia Condor
Address: Avenida Constitucion 6, 18012 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Macia Condor 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Macia Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Condor Granada
Macia Condor Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing