We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom door did not close”
Review of Cedran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedran Hotel
Ranked #104 of 122 Hotels in Granada
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bathroom door did not close”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Clean, on a quieter side street, has air-con.
Bathroom door did not stay shut, not just because there was no lock, but because it did not fit well into the frame -- so not very good unless you are staying solo
wifi intermittent
You may need to ask to change the room if basic privacy is a concern.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kegelban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    53
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
23
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very nice hotel, good deal for the price (40 euros for a double room - thursday night).
The hotel is clean and only 8 minutes by walk from the main square. 50mt from the bus stop for the train station (bus n. 3 or 33)
Staff was friendly and gave us good suggestions (tapas bar, bus).
Check out is confortable (12:00). Free wifi... Very nice shower (very important when it's do warm outside).
Reccomended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed at Hotel Cedran in Granada Spain. The hot water did not work, the toilet kept running the entire night and the wifi was not working either even though we specifically asked for this before checking in. When bringing these issues up, unfortunately after we had paid, we were told that there is a 5 star hotel around the corner. The ignorance/arrogance and unhelpfulness of the staff was unbelievable. Needless to say we checked out the following morning and stayed at a hotel around the corner where everything worked and at a lower price as well. If ever staying in Granada, forget hotel Cedran, which is worse than Faulty towers

Room Tip: Choose the hotel around the corner NOT Hotel Cedran
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This should be a 1* hostal, not a 2* hotel!!! We are not fussy people, but this hotel was the pits. Cafe nearby was used by drug dealers. The rooms you see on websites are NOTHING like what you get. We were shown the "best" room. Yes, the black and white wallpaper was there. Other walls bare. 2 beds and a little table in between, the other wall was bare. No table or chairs, or anywhere to put your luggage. We wanted a bath, so got another room. The bathroom "basket" ? No basket, 2/ 3cm.x1cm. bottles of shampoo. Shelf in the bathroom was filthy. 2 wee plastic cups to drink from. Cracks from floor to ceiling. Walls dirty. I could go on!!
Paid for breakfast. No cafe/restaurant in the place. Not even a coffee/soft drink machine. We were given a "welcome" card, marked with another hotel details for breakfast. Down the street, across a main road, down 2 flights of stairs, along 2 other streets.
I would avoid this place unless you are not at all fussy about where you stay!!!
We ckecked out after 1 night and booked a more comfortable and clean hotel through Travel Republic.
This place should be checked out before companies put wrong information on websites!!!

Room Tip: We were shown 3 rooms and were so tired after a long journey that we slept 1 night in the third. Wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafasuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel is in a very noisy location and what didn't help during our stay there is that there was an issue with the windows: they weren't closing properly, and the hotel receptionist could not fix the problem.
Also the bed linens weren't very clean.
So while it is greatly located, this hotel doesn't offer very restful and enjoyable nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_JLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Location couldn't be better, between the Gran Via and the Calle Elvira. The hotel was excellent value for money, 32 euros per night in july. The room was clean and comfortable, and had aircon (essential in Granada in july) and a nice bathroom with the extras mentioned in another review. The staff were very helpful. True the decor in the room wasn't anything to write home about, but who cares for that price? I got a breakfast at the friendly cafe opposite for 3 euros- tomato bread, coffee and orange juice, which I thought was very nice and very reasonably priced.

My only criticism would be the lack of a shower mat in the combined bath/shower. This was dangerous and we both nearly slipped! Also the glass barrier on the bath couldn't be secured. The hotel should rectify these details. Apart from that we were very happy with the accommodation and would stay there again.

Room Tip: there are rooms at the top floor which would have a good view over the city. The rooms at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hispanofila12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We booked a family room for 4, and asked for a baby cot and a double bed. we received 4 single bed, and the answer "this is what we have. Tough for you". The room itself wasn't very clean, the walls and floor were dirty, the TV is a tiny one and is hung from the highest corner of the room, so unless you have a binoculars you can't really use it. The "Free WiFi" works great at lower floors as the router is in the lobby, but if you are on the 5th floor like us - don't count on it. There was no bin in the room, the shower was dirty and the hose was torn, so we couldn't use it. Also, the hotel does not have parking, and the nearest parking cost 20 Euros per day, and no breakfast, so you have to add that to the cost of the hotel, which by then becomes high and very much not worth it. on the plus side The hotel is located in a little ally right near the city center and the cathedral. The AC in the room worked great. the room itself was large and specious.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orli-Hidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#61 of 122 in Granada
198 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Atlantida
Pension Atlantida
#99 of 122 in Granada
69 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#28 of 122 in Granada
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
774 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#84 of 122 in Granada
143 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hospederia El Zaguan
Hospederia El Zaguan
#92 of 122 in Granada
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedran Hotel

Property: Cedran Hotel
Address: Calle Cedran 5, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedran Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Cedran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedran Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing