We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day visit”
Review of Rallye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rallye
Ranked #103 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Three day visit”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We found that the hotel was poor in that it was very average quality and cleanliness as well as very tired. It is too far to tourist activities and any good restaurants but was cheap. Past it's use by its use by date. Reason we selected was parking facilities but that cost 17E per night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StewGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    30
    30
    16
See reviews for
20
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice clean hotel, well furnished. Reception staff very helpful. Room fairly large, bathroom well fitted with good shower. Went down for breakfast on the first morning and was made to feel unwanted so didn't go back. We booked without the breakfast, intending to pay if we wanted one, and I would do that again and go up into town for breakfast, where there is plenty of choice.

Usual gripe about black mould in the shower, why don't hotels spray once a month or so with a Dettox spray to get rid of it?

There is free WiFi, but it seemed to be so slow that I never actually got on to any sites after logging on!!

It is a stiff uphill walk to the Cathedral area and takes out 20 to 30 minutes. Taxis are frequent, but unfortunately the hotel is on a dual carriageway and you therefore need to work out which side of it you need to be on before you hail the taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2 days as part of our honeymoon. Nice clean room with a beautiful bed. Localization is good (approx. 25 minute walk to Alhambra). Parking in the back is ideal, yet fairly costly. Tv has no English channels, but free wifi makes up for that. Unfortunately no pool (there is a pool option in a nearby gym for 12 euro per person).

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smookeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We visited Granada for our wedding anniversary. The hotel Rallye was a nice, mid-price choice. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was spotless with shower gels etc being replaced each day.

Free wi-fi was very welcome as well. A few problems getting the TV to work, but this was only minor irritation. The main issue was noisy neighbours in an adjoining room - lots of door slamming etc.

Staff were very efficient, helpful but not pushy. And spoke excellent English - bonus!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed here in October
Staff were friendly and helpful, it has no bar but whats the point so much in Granada I would stay here again..
Parking maybe a bit high but saying that it cost me more having my car towed. It is perfect for walking through the city.
Works outside but never bothered us but you can not hold the hotel responsible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Hotel itself is not bad, we had a room for two, beds were OK, Table, TV, small fridge (small enough), only the wardrobe was a bit small for November - more clothes were necessary in 4 degrees. Good daily cleaning service and changing of towels, supplying the bath etc. Bathroom was OK, well supplied with soaps, gels, toothbrush, toothpaste, simple shaving (Gillette type) razor, enough towels etc. - it is typical of Spain that they supply a lot. Breakfast was nor poor nor rich, but OK, with very good Spanish jamon - ham, some basic European ham and salami cutting, two or three cheeses, including good manchego, enough and good (ripe) fresh fruits (pineapple, melon, kiwi, apples, oranges), simple cereals, 5 breads, two French style bakeries (one "pain au chocolat" - chocolate filled, one without, both cold and, alas, quite dry, absolute not the French croissant, which is soft, buttery, ripe and tasty, even not much healthy, I am afraid). The scrambled eggs were 5 times of 6 cold, pale and with a very little taste, if any. Coffe or tea were added by a sometimes slightly slow service, if you asked for more coffee, it was no problem at all. The hotel is a bit in the edge of the historical city, Albaicín is about 2 km, up the hill, Alhambra I estimate 4 km also up the hill, Cathedral about 1,5km. It means if you are not used to walk you will have to take a taxi (inexpensive in Granada), or a local bus. On the other hand, a nice F. G. Lorca (a poet killed by fascist during the civil war) park is about 100 meters behind the hotel (for walking or jogging) and Corte Ingles, large hypermarket is also about 100 meters.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivantomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were instructed this was a 4 star hotel by Thomas Cook but we strongly disagree.
We stayed for five nights. There is no bar, no meals after buffet breakfast. Reception told us a drink would be available with lunch and dinner. These meals were not available when we were there.
It was a ghost hotel with major roadworks continuing right outside which have been continuous for the last four years and has a further year to go to be on schedule (Underground).
The room was thankfully clean, but very spartan. No tea making facilities, mini bar etc. Corridor carpets were very stained and the hotel was very tired!! A parking charge of 17 Euros per night was ridiculous......you would not take a car near this hotel. Staff explanations and tv channels were not available in English.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Urban Dream Granada
#50 of 122 in Granada
385 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Don Juan
Hotel Don Juan
#81 of 122 in Granada
410 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reino de Granada Hotel
#86 of 122 in Granada
143 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#80 of 122 in Granada
343 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rallye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rallye

Property: Rallye
Address: Camino Ronda 107, 18003 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Mid-rise Hotel situated in the heart of downtown, convenient to major business & commercial centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Rallye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rallye Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing