We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Review of Guadalupe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guadalupe Hotel
Ranked #35 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for 70-something travelers who value night-time silence, an enormous bathroom with lots of hot water, impeccable cleanliness, working Wifi, and . It is across the road from the entrance to the Alhambra and one can walk down a lovely path through a woods to the heart of Granada and the Plaza Nueva--a maybe 15-minute walk, depending on one's fitness level. We are very, very happy with this place. The price, at 56 euros, is also excellent. Room 402 faces a grove of olive trees.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailchiarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupehotel, Director Comercial at Guadalupe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind words, especially because you detail the prime issues that we try to allways provide our customers.- quiet and pleasant stay, impecably clean room, nice and beautiful surroundings, good and friendly attention from our staff, and if possible, like your case, also good price . . . . It is a pleasure to work on this type of Hotels, and it is pleasant that the vast mayority of our customers know him recognize and enjoy . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Guadalupe for three nights at the end of September. Had a wonderful room on the fourth floor, with windows over the Alhambra. Service was very welcoming from the restaurant, front desk, etc. Rooms were comfortable, easy, spacious. If you are looking for great access to the Alhambra, the Guadalupe is just a few steps away and a short taxi ride into Granada. You can also enjoy a walk through the Alhambra woods down into town if you choose a little exercise. Guadalupe was affordable and accessible (most languages spoken, accessible menu), with a great location, with character and charm. The Alhambra is an amazing place, and we'd stay at the Guadalupe if we are ever able to back.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has great views and is a bit quieter off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeSkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is a stone's throw from the entrance to the Alhambra. The staff helped us get tickets (which we didn't manage to buy in advance online as recommended) at the last minute (when tickets were supposedly sold out). The breakfast was good- more variety than the average Spanish breakfast of bread and cheese. We slept very peacefully on a gigantic bed. Bring your own lotion, shampoo, etc... but otherwise we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tressa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is just down the block from the Alhambra, so is very convenient for visiting that site, but quite out of the way for everything else. From the moment we checked in, the service was surly. Our room was less than clean, and the bathroom tiny - with no space to put our travel kits. Dinner at the restaurant was not very good (the gazpacho was a disgusting), and breakfast was quite costly and not good - they even had the nerve to serve packaged orange juice, while there ware cirtus trees all around! The coffee came from the same kind of "cappucino" machines they have in U.S. gas stations - truly undrinkable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, and when I turned on the jets, all sorts of scum spewed out. The price is right in this hotel, but nothing else is satisfactory.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor at the ends of the hall have a nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarpistSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had read that it was close to La Alhambra but had no idea just how close. Our room was very clean with full size tub/shower. Small bar fridge in the room and AC. Free Wifi worked well. No complaints. Staff were very helpful as we were not prepared for the experience of getting tickets for La Alhambra. The gentleman on the desk reserved our tickets for the next day. We picked them up early the next morning...no waiting in lines. It was excellent. It is a bit isolated in the evening but we used the La Alhambra bus to travel down to the the Town center and back. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast on site was also good. I would recommend this hotel to travellers visiting the La Alhambra for sure!

Room Tip: Honestly don't remember our room number but it was on the back of the hotel so no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice and clean hotel just across from the Alhambra, though a bit isolated at night when everything closes. You have to take the bus number 30 to get to the centre of town (5- 10 min ride). Good value for money, very attentive staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for two nights and wished we had stayed longer. The room was great - kingsize bed and the bathroom spacious. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and it was modern in decor not our taste, but quite nice anyway. Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I used their laundry services and it was fantastic - it was returned when promised and unbelievable rates - better than any other hotel in the States! We would not hesitate to return. The City of Granada is beautiful and the restaurants and tapas bars excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleston29412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
993 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,278 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,150 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#24 of 122 in Granada
576 reviews
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#63 of 122 in Granada
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalupe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalupe Hotel

Address: Paseo Sabica 30 | Paseo del Generalife s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Granada
#44 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalupe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with charme from 1969.Recently whole renovated, and ideally situated opposite the main entrance of the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens A pleasant walk of 15 minutes through the magic woods forest of the Alhambra separes our Hotel from the historic centre city of Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guadalupe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel Monachil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing