We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guadalupe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
263
392
162
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
392
162
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalhambra parkingalhambra lotthe busmain entrancedirectly across the streetcar parkreduced rateolive grovesperfect location for visitingminute walkwalk downhilljacuzzi bathvisiting alhambrahotel guestscity centrebuffet breakfastla alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We didn't stay but ate in the cafeteria just inside the entrance and were very impressed with the standard of service, the quality of food and the value for money. It is right by the entrance to the Alhambra and we shall certainly look to stay there if we ever go back to the Alhambra. It is so convenient and there is also a regular bus service between here and the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorStoneham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, cosy and clean. Located near Alhambra, very convenient to go to the night excursion. Personnel is friendly and speaks English. Breakfast and dinner could be better though will not be hungry. There is a bus that could bring you to the center of Granada. The bus stop is close to the Cathedral.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Yana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked this hotel because of the recommendations on Tripadvisor. The hotel was great, staff helpful, we had dinner at the hotel and it was very good, service a bit slow but to be fair, the restaurant was suddenly very busy (this was 25th December, and all surrounding eateries appeared to be closed) and the waiter was running around so much, thank goodness someone came to help him. The room was great, our only small issue was that our beds (we had two twins since the double beds are too small for us in Spain) - the mattresses were very hard, We did not realize this until going to bed, and by then we felt it was too late to ask for another room - we were also exhausted, but I am sure that if we had asked fir hotel assistance, we would have been helped immediately, since the service of the staff was great. Other than that, we really had no problems with the hotel - good value for money, great service, easiest access possible to the Alhambra. Also, there is a bus No. 30 about 100 meters from the hotel entrance that goes directly into the city center - we used this service based on the receptionist's advice which was great and so easy to use. Granada is beautiful and deserves a good wandering around (and trying of the vino and tapas of course). A tip if you have an early morning booking for the Alhambra - use the service of the hotel to book tickets - we had to be there at 8.30 AM but when we got there, the ques already were extremely long - if you book via the hotel in advance, then you can pick up the tickets directly, so no waiting.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the fourth floor - the views over the hills and trees are lovely and it is quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engela001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Granada is not cheap but this nice hotel offers one if the best values for money. What I liked most about this place is service and attention to small details like cushions, mattresses, quality of shower etc. Service at desk and restaurant was brilliant, they helped us with a number of things - reservations to Alhambra and hammam al andalus, parking discount...

5 walk to Alhambra entrance gates... !

15 walk to center (plaza Nuevo) though a beautiful forest along the walls of Alhambra

Just great!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Best hotel for visiting the Alhambra. Parking right by hotel and Alhambra. Clean. Very nice bathrooms. Don't bother with the restaurant though. It was mediocre at best. Definitely would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews