We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana
Ranked #112 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel in Granada, though a little far from the city center. Euro 6 required to go to the Plaza Nueva.

The rooms of the hotel are clean, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious. Breakfast is sufficient. The staffs are well behaved and very friendly.

Though there are very few restaurants around the hotel but in a small city like Granada that is not a problem.

There is a park in front of the hotel. Our kids enjoyed the park very much.

We loved the hotel and it is in our memory still now.

Room Tip: Take room at from side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lovely hotel, old world charm, extremely helpful staff with special mention for Luis in Reception and the barman who cannot do enough to make your stay a happy one. They even retrieve your car from the underground car park. Well appointed rooms and bathrooms, very clean throughout with a warm atmosphere. I read a recommendation from a 20 year old guide book to Granada and it is still highly recommended. Floors and banging doors do make a small amount of noise but which hotel in Spain does not? Will definitely return to this outstanding hotel first in class for its price/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Select a room to the side that opens to a courtyard. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We recently decided to see Alhambra and we booked an early morning tour so we had to stay the night. We found this hotel on some search site. The Positive news is that the staff are very nice and try to make the most of your experience. The waiter in the morning was very helpful as was the night clerk. The Negative news is that the place is old, dirty, and in serious need of cleaning and repair.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrosen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

All night, I heard the elevator motor groaning to a halt every time it was used (not just to our floor). Our room was furtherest away from it! The walls are fairly thin and shoes can be heard on the timber floors.

Better hotels for the same price and convenience to town/trains.

Jo Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Excellent value for the small price, Princessa Ana is a little jewel located right off the beautiful promenade of Avenida de la Constitucion. The 'period' decor gives the feel of stepping back in time, and after visiting the Alhambra first, it seems appropriate. The staff was polite and professional, the room offered a balcony view of the beautiful lighted fountain and park across the street. The bathroom is spacious and modern and everything is clean.
We stayed on Christmas eve and on Christmas night, and enjoyed a memorable walk from the Princessa Ana , along the promenade, through parks and around the cathedral, up the hill to the Alhambra, and had lunch in a little place on Plaza Nueva.
If you are expecting the Sheraton or the Hilton, you're looking at the wrong place. But if you want an affordable hotel with NO disappointments, convenient location for walking and a great value -- Princess Ana is it! We would be pleased to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the building with a view of the beautiful lighted fountain and square a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGrossSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

the bathroom was so nice. so so nice. very modern, great shower, 2 sinks, sunny. the room was ok, small, ok beds. they really could use an upgrade. the tv was funny, it didn't really work although there was nothing on in english anyway so it didn't really matter.

the hotel is right next to the train station, it could not be closer, which was great because we came in and out of granada by train. we were able to leave our luggage there while we went sightseeing on our last day. really good italian restaurant right around the corner, perfect for a late night meal.

other than that, it's about a 5 min bus ride from the center. the bus is right in front of the hotel so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boxochocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

stayed one night befor going to court next door, so a good location for the court house,
friendly staff, very clean room and a nice bar in the lobby.
If you want to avoid the hostals then this is a good economical alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonofwildirishrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Leonardo Hotel Granada
#92 of 123 in Granada
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel H2 Granada
Hotel H2 Granada
#73 of 123 in Granada
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#61 of 123 in Granada
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Allegro Granada
Allegro Granada
#32 of 123 in Granada
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macia Monasterio Los Basilios
1.1 mi away
Reino de Granada Hotel
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 123 in Granada
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana

Address: Avenida Constitucion 37, 18014 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel M.A. Princesa Ana is a hotel with 5 floors, renovated in 2009It is located in one of the main streets of Granada, near the Hospital Virgen de las Nieves and the Courts, in a few meters from the train station and within walking distance of the historic center.It has a spacious lobby, cafeteria, English bar, restaurant, games room and TV room. It has also a garage and luggage.To complement these features offers room service and laundry, wake up service, 24h reception, free WIFI, concierge desk, tourist attention,...Its 61 rooms, including 2 Junior Suites are equipped with bathroom with hairdryer, bath or shower, bidet, minibar, desk, hire safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Ana Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing